studio update 32

in #photography7 years ago

feels good to have a space

1EE7CFAA-12BA-4375-BE6A-84CCC670F4F1.jpeg

now i gotta just work my butt off every day
since i am invested in my work

AC9CC2D4-78C0-47DE-9B15-5D18F4545579.jpeg

i need a professional photographer to shoot my work

then i need to get a web site up

look at all my paintings so happy together

B7CDE797-36FB-449D-9091-350D4A97A12E.jpeg

pano

3749C4EE-405C-4318-8F74-56E87DA6675A.jpeg

Sort:  

Hey, congrats, that's awesome... It does feel good to have a space, for sure. To always have somewhere to be!

yeah! now i cant take my art way more seriously since im investing monthy into the space, taking risks

Right? I always tend to take much better care of shit that I actually paid for/ worked for, etc., as opposed to "given" to me, what have you. That's just so cool, though. Is there a bathroom/ shared rstroom for like x amount of tenants or somethin too? Is it "zoned" some certain way; "commercial," "residential," etc.? Sorry just always curious about living costs, stuff like that in different places--and i think ive mentioned that Chicago has intrigued me for some time

yeah its an artist warehouse. shared bathrooms. work space not live space. its like 550 for that space that im sharing ith @dr-us
so 275 a m0nth+ my rent which is 550 so im at $825 a month now lol

Holy shit, dude! That's supa cheap. That's awesome! Yeah, there were lots of similar-type buildings, deals down in atl where I was for a while; it's quite inexpensive there, too. I don't think they were as "strict" as far as making sure it stayed explicitly a non-living space.. I always wondered how they'd regulate that--like: "Hey!! Hey, man... Did I just see you waking up from a nap?!? Get outta here...!" ;)

Investing in what matters! I'm excited & I'm proud of you. :)

woo hoo! thats echo bat 🦇 yeah!!

Good luck with the new studio. Exciting times...

thanks! indeed they are exciting, bow we just need crypto to blow up!

love the pano! my recommendation: post about it on craigslist (if you're in the US its the easiest way) and offer a trades of service or get a student who needs their portfolio built up either way. all you need in the nice camera and a good eye! I'm an artist and i do tons of trades of services - in NYC its a huge commodity ! best of luck!

thannks for the recommendation. i think i want to use this guy who i spoke of... he is the photographer for my boss nick cave and he shoots famous artists and stuff i think it would be good to use him even though hes expensive

well if you got someone in mind you gotta go with your gut and heart on that one! either way can't wait to see the final output! these look amazing

FUCK YEAH an u gota STUDIO? fuck im jelous!

i need to go look up a place like this I can use FUCK theres so much paperwork involved maybe I can find someone who has a space already I can rent cheap maaaaan I need this !

yeah it feels amazing. search craigslist "artist space" "raw space" art"art studio" dude its 800sqft and only 550 a month

Your art is awesome....@web-gnar...
I think, you are a great artist....but i can't help because i am not a photgrapher..

neither am i lol

congratulations brother! 🔥 all the best, hope you crush it

thanks for a bomb comment bro

your thinking is too good. if you captured all art photos nearly then we all art pictures very well. hope we are watching as soon if you want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81