The Magical Unicorn

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Christmas is fast approaching and my daughter wanted her early Christmas present. She wanted to have a unicorn outfit. She was very excited and wanted to showcase her cuteness. Once she got the outfit she wanted to do a photo shoot. Since I'm just a beginner photographer it was a great opportunity to practice. We got some cheap Christmas lights and see what we could do with it.

P1050899.JPG

I got myself a model and looking forward to do some more photo shoot in the future. She seems to be enjoying herself with her new outfit and doing poses.

P1050888.JPG

I wanted to tryout some bokeh on a lens that was given to me. Since my system is micro four thirds I had to get an adapter to get it to work. There is still yet a lot that I would need to learn and explore. Hoping I could get the best out of the lens.

P1050870.JPG

Lighting is another aspect that I do not know where to start. I usually just have a look and if it looks good on the camera then shoot. There are a lot of amazing stuff you could do with lighting I would just need to figure it out.

P1050900.JPG

Thanks to my lovely daughter @bearkid who happens to also be a Steemian. I hope this encourages her start posting again as she is very talented. Thanks for having a look. Cheers!

Please vote @steemgigs as witness and help support @surpassinggoogle

Taken with Lumix GX85 with Sigma 50mm 1.4


Snake new.jpg

Sort:  

Very cute!!! Time spent with family is the most important way to spend ones time. I honor your parenting skills. Keep being you 😃

Amazing even timely comment

I see you everywhere! I started following you yesterday I believe.

Thank you. Spending time with family and mixing with hobby is priceless. I appreciate your kind words. :)

Exactly! It's always nice to be able to mix your passions with your family. Our children love to play with our chickens and help in the gardens which are passions of ours. Mixing photography with your child's love for costumes and outfits is a great thing. The bonding is what matters in life. I approve of the Love 😁

These days there are so many distractions for kids. Most often they take family time for granted. Since they were very young I always imparted to them family bonding comes first and try to always make it fun and interesting. That's what we are here for be with them as much as possible and make sure they grow up right. Lovely chatting with you I will give you a follow mate.

Yes I'm glad I found someone with the same family values as me. I am also following you now and looking forward to many more lovely conversations my friend.

Thats meeeeee :)

You were pro

Thank you for your support as always. Much love and respect. We'll get there soon :)

Very cute! My daughter has one as well which she loves, although I don't want her to see this one, as it looks better than hers I think! :-)

Cg

@cryptogee Thanks. I'm not sure why kids love unicorn these days. My daughter is crazy about them. I pretty sure your daughter is adorable in her unicorn outfit too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49