Fields of Serenity

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemians this is our sixth photo shoot with my lovely daughter @bearkid.

First day of the year while everyone was still asleep from the New Year Celebration. Early in the morning the sky was clear we went out to look for a rice field for the shoot. All the fields we saw seems to have been harvested already or growing with tall grass or weeds. We went further and found.............

Fields of Serenity

1.1.jpg

The sky was clear, the wind was cool and it was a beautiful day to start the year. We found this place vividly green with rice still growing at this season. Not sure when they grow and harvest the rice but we were sure lucky to have found this place. We asked permission from the caretaker if it was alright to take photos in the field. He gave us a smile and on we went with the shoot. Hope you like the outcome.

2.JPG

3.JPG

We were having fun this time it was my idea for this location and theme. The ground was a bit moist but @bearkid didn't mind getting her sandals a little dirty. Also we forgot the scarf for her costume but I think it looks just fine without it. Don't you think?

4.JPG

5.JPG

We walked further down the field to see what shot we could get and as we walk along. We think about the hard work of the farmers in planting in this field. As my mom used to say if we leave a grain of rice on our plates " Finish all your rice one grain is equivalent to one drop of sweat from the farmer". We then finish all our rice completely.

6.JPG

The place was quiet and very beautiful and would be amazing to wake up in the morning in this scenery. Enjoying a cup of coffee and just staring out in the open field.

7.JPG

I'm no pro but I take shots everyday and I hope to get better someday as @bearkid also dreams to be a model. For now I am the exclusive photographer and she is my exclusive model who gets paid with candies and clothes lol. I guess this is it for this session and I hope to see you again on our next shoot. Oh by the way we did have the family with us on the back ground cheering us on lol @mhel.

8.JPG

This is my share for #portraitphotography contest by @juliank


Please vote @steemgigs as witness and help support @surpassinggoogle

Also thanks to @bayanihan where the impossible becomes possible thru unity.

Taken with Lumix GX85 and Sigma 50mm 1.4

Snake new.jpg

Sort:  

She is beautiful, a smile like an angel

Hi @panda-small that's meeee thank you 💜

Hi! I'm sorry to reply you so late, I have followed you, I hope you will always be happy ^ _ ^

It gives me joy reading your compliment for my daughter. Thanks.

Wow again amazing! I am so jealous on your photography skills! And your daughter looks so cheerful with her beautiful smile!

Hey Sha how are you? Yes she was very happy during this shoot she loved the wide open space. Yes and that smile gives me problems as the boys from her school are always bugging her.

Hahaha worried dad.. The worst thing of having kids I guess. But I understand cause she is so pretty!

Maybe when she reached her goals in life already I would lighten up. Until then I will fend them off till my last breath 😂

Very nice photos!

So much beauty in your shots! She definitely should become model!

She would love to hear that lol.

Awesome series and very lovely daughter! Nice work!

Hey David how are you? Been shooting daily and trying to improve. Glad you liked our series and hearing a compliment from you is the best thing to start this day. Hope we could chat again soon.

Pre pasok yan dito...

celestialchallenge @sirknight

SHORT TITLES:

Sunday-Light
Monday-Darkness
Tuesday-AnimalKingdom
Wednesday-Structures
Thursday-ForcesinNature
Friday-LoveBeautyFreedom
Saturday-Agriculture *********

Real nice photography plus the place is great and your focus is so lovely.

Thank you I appreciate your kind words

Looking forward to more of your posts. Welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31