Dreams, Goals and a BearKid

in #photography7 years ago

Today is another photo shoot with my lovely daughter @bearkid. This time we get to go out in the park to relax for awhile and spend some fun time with the family. She wants to have Saturday as her picture day and I get to practice as well. She's good at selfies and smartphone photography but she is looking forward to use my camera when I'm at work. Let Saturday be her day then as she loves dressing up. Previously a unicorn and now just a kid having fun at the park. With the help of her brother and cousin we did this shoot and I hope you like how it turned out.

P1070684.JPG

Dreams

She's always interested in books that I used to read. She found this one "Time Line" from Michael Crichton. I had this book from college days and this is the second book she read starting with "Lost World" also from Michael Crichton . She is crazy about Sci Fi and still checking my book shelf for something that she may fancy. I just tell her not to touch Anne Rice until she grows up older. I'm quite amazed that she loves reading books as some kids today are just stuck on smartphones. I'm glad I was able to get her interested in reading the old fashioned way specially under a big old tree. She also has a talent for writing short stories which are amazing. I just encourage her to post her writings here, read more books and keep doing it to get better. She mentioned to me once that one of her dreams is to also be a successful writer.

I'm not a good writer and I know she is better than me when it comes to writing. I know that there are lot of great writers here in Steemit and I tell her to connect with them as she would learn a lot. Dreams do come true so never stop dreaming.

P1070609.JPG

Enough reading for now as we need to finish your shoot. She just smiles at me knowing that it's her time to shine.

P1070636.JPG

Goals

We have long term goals and short term goals. There are no shortcuts in life when achieving your goals. As of this time her goal is to be the best in her class one step at a time. She was third honor and I'm very proud of her. I do not pressure her in her studies and just let do it on her own. She asks for help when she really needs it.

Long term goals she wants to be a doctor but she know we cannot afford it. She's looking at becoming an engineer as her second passion. Who knows what tomorrow may bring I'll do all I can to reach her goals in life.

P1070646.JPG

P1070670.JPG

BearKid

Her cousin made her a tiara from flowers called Santan. He said it would look good on her on our shoot as she is a princess. Playing with bubbles adds a fun touch to our shoot which was blown by her brother and cousin. Non stop they tried to make a lot of bubbles to make the photo look nice. I'm glad everyone helped to do this shoot especially her mom @mhel. We are looking forward to next Saturday our she is also very excited for our theme.

Hope you liked our amateur shoot. Please comment or give a feed back good or bad which I would greatly appreciate. I hope to get better at this as this is also one of my goals in life.

P1070769.JPG

P1070848.JPG

P1070929.JPG


Please vote @steemgigs as witness and help support @surpassinggoogle

Taken with Lumix GX85 and Sigma 50mm and 12-32 mm

Snake new.jpg

Sort:  

She is so lovely! Great photos. She may want to connect with Freewrite @marinades. There are a lot of great writers there. You are given a prompt for the day, and write about It, but for only 5 minutes. Good writing practice.

I will let @bearkid know she would love that.

I do a freewrite post occasionally, but check it out and see if you think it would be right for her. She would be able to connect and follow writers that she likes there.

It would be a good practice for her to develop her writing.

Yes, and make some writer friends!

Gwapa Gwapa! And I really like the effects with the bubbles! Great pictures but thats not difficult with such a beautiful model :)

Thank you. She would Love to hear that as she really enjoyed her shoot.

is she single

I'm sorry but she is still a baby and would forever be a baby in her father's eyes. Her priorities in life are reaching her goals and fulfilling her dreams. God bless :)

Same answer... If someone ask that to my daughter too

Yup! Definitely sounds like a dad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32