Tree Tuesday White cedar Tree Three

in #photography6 years ago

Good evening everyone! It is #treetuesday a photo contest initiated by @old-guy-photos. I feel challenged to come up with an interesting photo subject involving trees. There are so many. Here is an interesting tree that I discovered where I was staying this weekend. I looked over the balcony and notice a fallen cedar tree. Here is my entry for tree Tuesday.
sbtreetus1.JPG
A tree has fallen and provided the base and root structure for 3 new trees.
sbtreet2.JPG
I love how the sacrifice of one has grown into 3 new trees what a beautiful nature story.
sbtreetues.JPG
These cedars are the main tree growing here in the Bruce Area. They are quite dense and are a wonderful cover for many birds and animals. They are very hardy and can stand wind and cool temperatures.
When the wood is cut and dried it is very volatile and makes a great fire kindling. The wood also has a wonderful aroma when cut. I am sure most are familiar to the smell it is used in the construction of closets as its aroma deters moths.
I hope you enjoy my entry for tree Tuesday another set of photos from Stoke's Bay. I appreciate the support.
sbtreetus.JPG
#naturephotography
#treetuesday
#photography
#photo
#worldofphotography
#life
#blog
#stokesbay

Sort:  

nature is ingenious ;-) thank you for sharing

The Bruce brings back lots of childhood memories.

A have a few from the Bruce also. :)

Interesting thing about trees is that each certainly has a life of its own. Have you ever hugged a tree? For me it is likened to a spiritual connection.

Yes, I totally agree. I love trees. This one intrigued me how it was sacrificed to spawn 3 trees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62