Tree Tuesday Cigar tree

in #photography6 years ago

Good afternoon folks! I have chosen this wonderful tree that I have in my yard. I keep it trimmed down so it does not grow too tall. The large leaves make it easy clean up when fall comes along.
This is my entry for #treetuesday for @old-guy-photos. Thank You for your photo contest.
Cigar tree or Southern Catalpa
cigartree.JPG
Thank everyone for viewing my #treetuesday photo contest entry.
I hope everyone has a wonderful day!
#photo
#photography
#treetuesday
#nature
#life

Sort:  

it so beautiful....really love the effect

Thank You very much @kingvko

such a beautiful tree :-)

Thank You it has very few branches a fairly easy tree to manicure.

Trees are food for the soul. I like the shape of this tree. Good idea to keep it trimmed. My trees are far too tall and out of hand. In fact I have the tree feller coming today to give mine a good pruning.

I have some very old large trees on my property. I would have to get the tree man in also. They must be 70 feet in the air the old pines. It is kinda scary around here during wind storms the way they sway. Good luck with your trimming.

Thanks a ton. Yes I always pray when the wind is blowing in case they snap and come down and damage the wall or roof or someone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73