My Photos of the day 📷 Part - 40/ Beginner photography ~ Freezing Sunday

in #photography7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians,

Sharing with you all 40th part of my beginner photography series. We've had another big snowfall for several days and we had a beautiful Sunday today. But everything comes at its price, thats because the temperature fell well over -10 degrees celsius pretty much the whole day.

20180225_155306.jpg

On other hand we got about 30 centimeters of fresh new snow. Because all of that it took me few days to get home as I got trouble with a little bit old car tyres on snow and a small electrical problem that I was able to solve and get back home today.

Thats why I took a little break that I spent with lot of visits, coffee, lot of great food and time well spent with people that really mean a lot and have always been there for me.

20180225_155606(0).jpg

After lunch I started my way back home, got dressed up, took my beaten up snowboard and headed in the snow to try it out, of course.

20180225_155405.jpg

Decided to share few more shots as I was slacking for three days now. Was very hard to get going, but made myself a nice starting place to freeze up threw the night and hopefully will be a blast tomorrow.

20180225_155948.jpg

20180225_155958.jpg

Fresh snowy powder makes it perfect for trying out new tricks and getting used to bigger jumps. Over all I enjoyed this Sunday, hope you all had a wonderful weekend.

Hope you all had a great weekend as well, stay tuned for more of my adventures and stay awesome!

Steem on!

Sort:  

duuude... that drainpipe with the ice coming out... did you put some eyes on it?! please say you did!

lovely serene winter landscapes again! You're getting really good with the framing and composition of the images!

No sneak peaking ;P

Thank you very much bud! <3 You did give me some awesome tips that really make the shot stand out much better, still a lot to learn, gonna drank my coffe, gear up and go outside the Siberian weather.

Nice photos! What camera are you using?
We've had a load of snow this year. It's been a cold winter this year. We're also expecting a load more coming soon.
I'm looking forward to the summer. Even though it might not be sunny and hot, at least it'll be over freezing! Haha! (Scotland for you!)

Thank you! I've used my Samsung galaxy S7 edge. Interesting to hear you got snow in Scotland as well, same here now temperatures going under -15 then soem more snow on its way.
Same here but I'm all season Lover, if nothing else, I improvize. :)

Nice shots for a phone camera! These phones are getting waaay too good these days. Putting my Nikon to shame haha!
Yeah, it's been about -10 in places here too. Been quite a bad winter.
I wish I could say the same, but the cold weather really affects my joints - I have an illness called Fibromyalgia, the cold weather can make it worse. Although, sometimes I push through it because it can be quite pretty!

Not really, a phone only makes a newb like me look like a pro :) Eventhough all I do is "click".
I do want something in the future and have to get used to use programs.
Oh thats really sad to hear, do you have or know any natural, pain releasing creams to help you?

To be honest, all I do with my Nikon is 'click'. All these settings on it, and I haven't had time to really learn about them. I don't even save my photos in RAW, only JPG. Which you're supposed to do. RAW take a better quality photo, which helps when you edit them.

And thank you. I don't. But I just try to stay warm. Over-exercising can make me worse too. I'm just hoping to move somewhere warmer.

I tryed to get used to the pro mode on my phone, yeah phones really went far nowa days, being better than even a PC in many ways. Bought a new phone because of that and to learn.

Stay strong and safe! <3 Looks like you mean something like Phillipinnes. :)

Great post, really worth to read and amazing shot i liked the photos...
thanks for sharing with us @warrkin

Nice post & shots buddy. Take care!

Thanks a lot man! :)

Such a lovely photos. Wish we also have snow here

Thank you very much ! Glad to share my snowy experience with you, where you don't have snow. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60323.94
ETH 2395.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54