Caturday Photography Challenge

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I am jumping in on the #Caturday photograph wagon started by @dswigle by sharing a favorite recent photograph of my lovely four year old cat, Newt.

Newt is rescue cat that I found the end of May , 2014 off of the roadside in the woods while taking a very chance walk. Newt was just a tiny kitten then, he's grown to be quite tall and lanky.

A couple of years ago, Newt suffered from worms, I had no idea that he was licking all his fur off because he had internal parasites borne by fleas biting, he developed tapeworm. Newt had to go on treatment twice using strong medications to kill the worms.

.jpg

Newt recovered well, but he still has not fully grown the hair back on his flanks. He kind of looks like he is wearing a mohawk if you see him full body...

I hope you enjoyed and also share your cat photographs today in #Caturday and give @dswigle a hello!

Sort:  

Oh my gosh, wandrnrose7!

I think my cat, Pocahontas, has that!!! She's been licking the fur off her belly?? It started when my other cat, Pudding, died. I thought she was just going through some type of depression!!!

Thank you so much for sharing!! I'm going to have to take her to the vet!!!

P.s. Your cat is beautiful!!!

Thank you for reading and I hope she's ok

Beautiful cat and nice picture.

Very nice shot of your beautiful cat!

Thank you so much @hope777

Beautiful shot!!! I have a cat who is allergic to flea bites, grasses etc. He does the same thing, over-grooms until his hair falls out. He is still regrowing his hair after summer and looks like a patch work quilt. I can sympathize with your plight and your dear wee cat. You have given him a great home and lots of love, that's what counts!

Aww your poor kitty.. I wish I had known earlier 💕 thanks for stopping by!

Nice post....beautiful

His eyes are so beautiful

Ah, what a beautiful cat! I saved my Rainbow, when she was a little abandoned kitten too. Now she lives with my parents in their house with a large backyard and she’s a happy healthy 14–years old cat. ^..^ She follows my mom everywhere! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42