Some of my images from around the world

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This first image I took a while back of an allotment shed. There was something about it that caught my attention; perhaps the rustic nature, or perhaps the flowers in front.

allotment shed.JPG

This next image was taken in Thailand a few years ago now. I was wandering around in the hot heat of the day and saw the juxtaposing shadows contrasting the dark of the table and chairs and just knew it would be best in black and white.

32148706240_df67f83e2f_o.jpg

This one I took inside a huge building in Barcelona a long time ago and thought it looked as if the sea had got in.

IMG_9097 (2).jpg

This one comes from Bradly Beach in NJ. I was out for an early morning walk along the coast of a Winter's morning and came across this and just had to snap it.

sunrise-977644.jpg

This could be any beach in the world but it was taken on a small island off the coast of Cambodia.

IMG_6409.JPG

This one was taken around 11.11.11 near Saigon in Vietnam

_MG_4644.JPG

Seen in Laos while boating down river

10622942_709727932439653_6903374648808549570_n.jpg

This last one is of me from the seventies in my jazz days. It was taken by a photographer while I was busking one dya

32967527600_8ac4d99e87_o.jpg

Some of these images can be found on Pixabay

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Some stunning pictures. Have you looked into @photocircle and @photofeed (tag #photofeed)? It might help get your photos seen a bit more.

No, haven't done those; thanks

@wales I love the allotment shed ((: and the beach photo

Thanks. The shed is not far from here, but the beach photo is across the other side of the world

All the photography is expressive, my favourite is definitely the horse drawn cart taking one back to an age when these were a regular on our roads.

Nice travel log @wales lots of memories wrapped up photo's.

#steemitbloggers

I remember them from back in the 50s. My grandmother would send me out into the street to collect the droppings for her garden

You really are a fantastical photographer <333

Thanks; it's something that comes as enjoyment for me so that the photos usually turn out good

Love the style of photography, really makes me want to travel!

Travelling can be great, but it can also be lonely

Great job @wales

Beautiful pic's. I particularly like the one in laos with the three beautiful smiles. It really captures a moment.

Cheers, Gaz.

Yes, it was funny; I was in a boat and had been going down river all day so I lay down to sleep. When I woke up I sat up and they saw me, and laughed at me taking their photo with my camera that I always kept in my hand

Brilliant stuff. 😃

Great work with these! That one with the beach and the chair is amazing! 💚

Thanks. I saw it on a tiny island off the coast of Kep in Cambodia. Took a long boat ride to get to it and then spent the day just being alone and taking photos. I was in Heaven...

Love those beach scenes - makes me want to be sitting in the chair or walking the beach feeling the waves on my toes! I love the allotment shed - so much in a small space! Thanks for sharing!

Yes, the beach walking was really something for me. I just like taking photos, ever since I began back in the 70s it's been my thing

Excellent photos. That's so cool that you've gotten to visit all these different places and you have these great photos to keep as memories of your travels!

yes, it was amazing and more. I was alone, mostly, but it was worth it

howdy there wales! wow you have such a great eye for wonderful photos! bytheway, what is busking?

Thanks. Busking is where you play music in the street for passersby to listen. Best place I ever busked was in Orleans playing jazz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48