Changing my routine little by little

in #photography4 years ago

¡Hola everyone! I hope you are doing great. :)
2 days ago I decided to go to Montserrat and hike to Sant Jeroni. I'm not used to hiking that much. To be honest, I don't even workout that much. I really want to try to change these habits and be more active. I'm changing my routine little by little and last week I started jogging. I can't reach amazing results like 10 km or anything closer to this number. I think 2 - 3 km was my first try.
Trying to be active here in Barcelona is not easy at all. Everyone is jogging near the esplanade (next to the sea). I felt really discouraged during my run, because compared to the other runners I was sweating so much! Nevertheless I believe, that with some practise I can achieve same goals like them. I won't give up! If you also want to change your routine don't postpone it, don't assume that everyone is looking at you while you exercise and even if it feels hard to reach your goals don't give up :)

I was able to reach the summit of Sant Jeroni. That time I was sure I can do almost anything! Beautiful view costed me hours of sweating, but believe me it was worth it. My phone showed me at the end of the day, that I walked 13 km and climbed 130 floors!

This me and the amazing view :)

Let me know about your feelings regarding to active lifestyle in the comment! Never is too late to start again, right? :)
Have a nice day! Take care!
D.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47