Railroad, 3 versions of the same picture

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Normally I have some kind of long description of the picture and a story to go with it. I don't have a long story today. I have 3 versions of the same picture to give different moods. I'm curious as to your thoughts.

20180326_161634.jpg

20180326_161634-EFFECTS-EFFECTS.jpg

20180326_161634-EFFECTS-01.jpeg

Sort:  

Is one of these the original? I like the middle one the best. It seems cheery.

The top one is original unaltered.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.

Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 20 showcase alongside nineteen other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the March 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


DQmcR8um3rEHSPn4fHk1PXQkPLjMT6oKheiaJS8t2EKcdUc.png

I like them all, but for different reasons.
Personally, I'd also throw it through Photoscape (free) and rotate it that half degree counter-clockwise... but that's because I'm picky these days, lol.

The bottom one would be an excellent illustration for some article you haven't written yet. The middle one might be about a family outing. The original does feel that it needs some brightening. I'd throw it (again) through Photoscape and do the autoleveling options as a start. That's just my personal opinion - and only because you asked for thoughts.

Great picture anyway - as YourLuckyPhotos has confirmed. (They often include my work as well.) Keep up the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78