Stormy Clouds

in #photography6 years ago

Hi Steemians!


We have been getting a lot of storms lately here in the UK, which I kind of love. It brings such fresh air after it passes and its almost a way of the Earth releasing all this negative energy so that new positive energy can flourish.... well that's how I see it anyway! I always remember sitting out on the porch watching thunderstorms when I was younger, being a little bit scared but also in awe of what was happening in the sky. Huge lightning would light up the entire sky and the noise was just so loud... counting how long after the strike of lightning before the thunder we would try and work out how far away the storm was! I loved this shot I got of some storm clouds recently it was so atmospheric!


P7260038.jpg


Thank you for stopping by! - Verity x

Untitled-1.jpg


2.jpg

Sort:  

Somehow such weather makes you feel more alive and energized. Here it was quite stormy today too. Well not extreme, but still...I went outside to feel the wind and forgot about the Walnut tree. As a result I was bombarded with lots of Walnuts. Ouch!
Now they are so many Walnuts down, that the squirrels can have a party.

Awww! That's lovely to know - not about being hit with lots of Walnuts though haha! Like you said though I'm sure the Squirrels will love it!

very nixe post @vtravels and best photoshoot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83