New Venture

in #photography5 years ago

Hi everyone!

As some of you may know I shoot weddings with my husband and have done for 10 years. With the arrival of our son last year we knew it was going to affect our business in some way but we weren't sure how! We don't live near family so working out childcare etc for when we have to work has been hard and the solution isn't working great. I am also finding it a lot harder than I imagined being away from him!! Before we had him we thought we would be fine for a night or two, but turns out we just miss him like crazy! Sooo I started thinking of what else I could do alongside the weddings and then hopefully to take over my wedding work, I had always admired family photographers but without having my own child I really hadn't given it much thought or interest. But since having River I have picked up my camera more than ever and find that the photographs I am taking are becoming more and more important to me as he changes everday! I know have a purpose behind family photography and one I can hopefully share with other families. Since starting I have had 2 paid clients and the shoots were amazing, going out on my own without Chris was a bit weird and also a bit nerwracking but I can honestly say its given me so much more confidence and actually I have found a new passion! Seeing all these amazing families has been so inspiring and being able to capture their love and connections is really great. I can't wait to see how this new chapter of my career goes and am excited to see what happens! I look forward to sharing some more of my work with you all on here too! Here's one from a recent shoot!

  • Verity x

sansom family photography leeds yorkshire-1.jpg

Sort:  
Congratulations! Your picture received a 100% Upvote!

 
📸 Make sure to give us a follow on @photofeed & Twitter 📸

I already know you are going to be amazing as family photographer, you have such a great eye for people photography as it is. Can't wait to see more of your works :)

Aww thank you Eve, I'm excited about it!

Hi @vtravels!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.428 which ranks you at #2366 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 110 contributions, your post is ranked at #18.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Verity so great to see your post. Beautiful and fun to hear about your little family too.

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85