A Walk in the Fog

in #photography7 years ago

A Walk in the Fog

We are so lucky to live so close to a beautiful nature path. We love going to walk our dog, even in the most miserable of days you can still find beauty in nature! This particular morning it was very, very foggy, to the point where you could barely see a few meters in front of you! Not deterred we went out and I took my camera to go explore and see what we could find! Also our dog doesn't really care what the weather is doing....

IMG_7893.jpg

Ghostly Trees

Over the fields you could just about make out the outlines of trees. It created such a surreal depth of field and played with our sense of reality! I loved getting photographs of these beautiful trees almost hidden away in the fog! It was quite hard to get the camera to focus, but once it did I was able to get photographs that were in focus through all the fog!

IMG_7909.jpg

IMG_7971.jpg

Pond Life

When we walked around the pond we saw many little ducks and water birds going about their day. This weather was creating beautiful reflections on the water making it looks almost like an impressionist painting! It was great to get little details of the birds amongst the vast water. I have always loved the idea of being a wildlife artist as I have always loved all animals and wildlife since a young age, but to do it well you really have to have a lot of patience... which I have none of! Maybe with time it will grow, I just love watching nature...

IMG_7960.jpg

Lilly Pads

Bringing a little colour into the otherwise grey day was this lovely lily pad with some fallen leaves, it really caught my eye and I thought it could be a piece of art all on it's own!

IMG_7950.jpg

Lone Island

This little island in the middle of the lakes must be home to lots of little creatures. I loved the reflection onto the water and ow you couldn't quite make out where it began and where the lake finished.

IMG_7946.jpg

Although this kind of weather sometimes feels a bit miserable and off putting I would challenge you to go out with your camera (wrap up warm first!) and see what beauty you can find, you might surprise yourself!

Untitled-1.jpg

- Verity x

Photographs by me and copyrighted to me.
Please RESTEEM if you like my work.
Please Upvote my work to help support my content on Steemit
Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vtravels to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

wonderful foggy walk

Fog or not it's always a good idea to have a camera on hand :)

So true, the best camera you own is the one that's on you at that time!

Wow these have an awesome vibe. Peaceful, kinda sad but still relaxing. Like an afternoon where you had planned to go outside, but it starts to rain so instead stay in and catch up on paperwork. I especially like the lily pad one :)

Thank you so much, exactly, I still just go out on that walk regardless now! Glad you liked the lily pad photograph :)

Melancholy, that's the word I was looking for before! lol Right now it's about -22 outside here in MOntreal, Canada so I'm trying to enjoy nature through people's blogs today lol

Oh that’s a good word for them thank you! Wow that’s cold!! I can understand why your staying inside !! I love the cold weather but that’s a little much!!

Lovely, surreal photos... the fog creates a magical veil...

I agree we can find beauty anytime, anywhere no matter how the weather is. Thank you for sharing!

Thank you :) Yes fog is one of my favourite weather conditions to photograph in, you can get such varied results!

Lovely photographs! I know what you mean about patience in the "wild" I, too, hope for more of it when it comes to getting "the shot". There's lake/loch Shiel in Scotland that looks like the last...very nice post!

Thank you! Yes maybe this year I can learn to just be still and wait for it to happen, I am so impatient! I have heard stories of wildlife photographs staying in hides for weeks... not sure I could do that!!

Spectacular photo !

Which one? :)

All, each one has its special charm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58213.71
ETH 2257.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49