Photo Challenge Contest : World's Continents Photo Challenge - African Wednesday

in #photography7 years ago

Helllooo Everyone - extending my post from Kenya travels I am entering this photo challenge. I am a aspiring photographer and if I had a choice I would love to go around the world clicking pictures and eating their delicacies instead on my finance job and chemical engineering degree.

This is my submission for the contest
https://steemit.com/photography/@czechglobalhosts/7-world-s-continents-photo-challenge-african-wednesday-the-absolute-winner-takes-150-sbd
Organised by @czechglobalhosts

IMG_6246.jpg

It was our last day in Maasai Maara National Park, Kenya and we had seen all the big five except the Leopard. We had lost almost all our hope. Leopards are nocturnal creatures so it is more difficult for their sight than the other four - elephant, buffalo, lion and rhinoceros. What I love about the photo is the carefree and serene look on this cat as it sleeps on a tall trees branch. Thanks to our driver Peter we saw this beautiful yet scary being.

One of our favorite game drives of all the 8 - 4 day Safaris.

"If having a soul means being able to feel love and loyalty and gratitude, then animals are better off than a lot of humans.”

James Herriot

Sort:  

This is incredible! Love it. @vsaraf

So adorable photo)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94