You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: a question about photography

in #photography6 years ago

In my humble opinion, these days there are 2 types of photography. Especially on the online.
First one is the one of composition and here I guess we all agree that the “beauty is in the eye of the beholder”. Can be all of the above (what you wrote) and even more situations.
The second type I’m thinking about is the “companion photography”. The one that goes together with text in order to depict even more the ideas supported. This in my oppinion goes on quite a different pathway as it aims to project the story in the article/story.
I prefer the first kind, that standalone picture that can tell stories based on the viewer perception and experience. Unfortunatelly I’m not in front of my Lightroom to search for two examples though I don’t think I would be the best example, still learning :)
@catalincernat has some incredible stills on his blog that I think can make a good example on the first type I was talking about.
Sorry for the long post mate. All the best and thanks for the great photography you share!

Sort:  

thank you very much for this long comment - it's really what we need sometimes - some kind of discussion about something - in my interests is always photography :-)
I understand your point of view. These days i love more the second sample - in my personal photography web site most of my posts are about the series of photographs but not just a unconnected random images, but continuation of storytelling just with a series of images.
once i loved to find the single frame, the epic one, the one that saying the whole story - but seriously - how many epic photos can one shoot ever? ?
@catalincernat also in my following list, but somehow steem do hide from me the works of this artist. i just saw now that i never voted on the works. very strange

I guess steemit is about discovering and then rediscovering people and blogs :) great to have this share of opinions with you. Cheers!

same here ! thank you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34