Spending my SBD

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

FB 360_0076_Stitch_XHC_screenshot_2018-04-29 12-50-20.jpg

Ever since I started posting on steemit I had a plan for my SBD earnings.
FB C-_Program Files_Adobe_Adobe Photoshop CC 2018_Presets_Meshes_SphericalMap copy copy-2_screenshot_2018-04-27 21-48-44.jpg

My goal in January was to buy a full frame DSLR camera and upgrade my game but as the crypto marked crashed so hard in February, my plan turned out to be unrealistic. So my plan B was to look for some camera for my behind the scene photos. I always do complex light setups in my studio and never spend the time to not down where the lights were positioned. So I decided to invest in a 360 camera.

FB 360_0048_Stitch_XHC-Edit_screenshot_2018-04-28 18-09-56.jpg

Spending money from steemit is quite easy, i used blocktraders to convert to ETH and then sold that eth for real money and started looking for some camera that would not cost too much but still be useful and i ended up with a Samsung Gear 360. Honestly, I see it more as a toy than a camera but in the last days i took it around the town and ended up with quite some nice images .

FB 360_0087_Stitch_XHC-Edit_screenshot_2018-04-28 22-34-44.jpg

PROS
  • it's a lot of fun
  • it pushes your creativity
  • it will be very usefull for storing and sharing light setups
CONS
  • low res
  • only shoots jpeg
Sort:  

Ooh love it, great creative use for some well earned SBD.

thank you, i also want to become a Google trusted photographer with it, sound too cool

Read my profile if you want me to resteem your last blog post to my 36,000+ followers free. https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Loading...

Nice post 😍😍😍 follow me and upvote and keep in touch

Vlad these are super cool images and I didn't even realize that there was such a thing as a 360 camera

It's basically a pair of fisheye photos back to back

Nice gadget!
Looks like some well spent SBD!

thanks, it's a lot of fun. I think i'll plan some photoshoots where i will only use this toy as a main camera

Believe you will

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

thank you, bot

Oh well, we have the same goal. I'm just waiting for it to go up again. And man did I laugh at your last photo hah aha ha

hope you will be more patient than me :))

I love it, what fun pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82