No discrimination...| 차별 금지...|No discriminacion...| 没有歧视... (Original photo and thoughts translated in 4 languages)

in #photography7 years ago

divided by color.png

A symbol of racial divide.인종 차별의 상징Un símbolo de la división racial.种族差异的象征


I took this picture in a mall in Sweden last year. I had also seen Apartheid museum in Johannesberg last year. I had tears in my eyes.작년에 스웨덴의 한 쇼핑몰에서이 사진을 찍었습니다. 작년 요하네스 버그에서 아파 르트 헤이트 박물관을 보았습니다. 나는 눈물을 흘렸다.Tomé esta foto en un centro comercial en Suecia el año pasado. También había visto el museo del Apartheid en Johannesburgo el año pasado. Tenía lágrimas en los ojos.我去年在瑞典的一家商场拍了这张照片。 去年在约翰内斯堡也见过种族隔离博物馆。 我眼中有眼泪。


Image credit



The world is divided by skin color, political ideologies, religion or prosperity levels. We have forgotten that we are all humans. We can exist peacefully. Underneath the skin color, the color of blood is same.

We must be united.

Apartheid in South Africa was a sad reminder of the division in humans. However, we must remember that this is not the only problem being faced. Capitalism - Communism, Christians - Muslims, India-Pakistan, Rich-Poor ... many divides exist. On Steemit, we are all together.
세계는 피부색, 정치 이데올로기, 종교 또는 번영 수준으로 나뉩니다. 우리는 우리가 모든 인간임을 잊어 버렸습니다. 우리는 평화롭게 존재할 수 있습니다. 피부색의 밑에, 혈액의 색깔은 동일 하.

우리는 단결해야합니다.

남아프리카의 아파 르트 헤이트 (Apartheid)는 인간의 분열을 슬프게 생각 나게합니다. 그러나 이것이 유일한 문제가 아니라는 것을 기억해야합니다. 자본주의 - 공산주의, 기독교인 - 이슬람교도, 인도 - 파키스탄, 부유 한 가난한 자 ... 많은 분열이 존재한다. Steemit에서 우리는 모두 함께합니다.
El mundo está dividido por el color de la piel, las ideologías políticas, la religión o los niveles de prosperidad. Hemos olvidado que todos somos humanos. Podemos existir pacíficamente. Debajo del color de la piel, el color de la sangre es el mismo.

Debemos estar unidos.

El apartheid en Sudáfrica fue un triste recordatorio de la división en humanos. Sin embargo, debemos recordar que este no es el único problema que se enfrenta. Capitalismo - Comunismo, cristianos - Musulmanes, India-Pakistán, ricos-pobres ... existen muchas divisiones. En Steemit, todos estamos juntos.
世界分为肤色,政治意识形态,宗教或繁荣水平。 我们忘记了我们都是人类。 我们可以和平地生活。 在肤色下面,血液的颜色是一样的。

我们必须团结一致。

在南非的种族隔离令人难过的提醒人类的分裂。 但是,我们必须记住,这不是唯一面临的问题。 资本主义 - 共产主义,基督教徒 - 穆斯林,印度 - 巴基斯坦,贫富差距...存在许多分歧。 在Steemit,我们都在一起。


One Steemit, One world!

Steemians - please feel free to voice your views in comments. Please resteem if possible so that this message reaches everyone on Steemit across the globe...


Note: All images except for my own photo in the title image and the ones with photo credits mentioned separately, are from pixabay.com.

P.S. This post is made intentionally in 4 languages (with the help of my friends across continents) and is tagged with 3-4 regional tags to demonstrate bridging the divide - the intention of this post. Translations can never be exact across languages. However, you feel some translation is grossly wrong, kindly provide correct translation. I will happily edit the post and make necessary changes.

Sort:  

Woff, woff!

Hello @vm2904, Nice to meet you!

I'm a guide dog living in KR community. I can see that you want to contribute to KR community and communicate with other Korean Steemians. I really appreciate it and I'd be more than happy to help.

KR tag is used mainly by Koreans, but we give warm welcome to anyone who wish to use it. I'm here to give you some advice so that your post can be viewed by many more Koreans. I'm a guide dog after all and that's what I do!

Tips:

  • If you're not comfortable to write in Korean, I highly recommend you write your post in English rather than using Google Translate.
    Unfortunately, Google Translate is terrible at translating English into Korean. You may think you wrote in perfect Korean, but what KR Steemians read is gibberish. Sorry, even Koreans can't understand your post written in Google-Translated Korean.
  • So, here's what might happen afterward. Your Google-Translated post might be mistaken as a spam so that whales could downvote your post. Yikes! I hope that wouldn't happen to you.
  • If your post is not relevant to Korea, not even vaguely, but you still use KR tag, Whales could think it as a spam and downvote your post. Double yikes!
  • If your post is somebody else's work(that is, plagiarism), then you'll definitely get downvotes.
  • If you keep abusing tags, you may be considered as a spammer. It may result to put you into the blacklist. Oops!

I sincerely hope that you enjoy Steemit without getting downvotes. Because Steemit is a wonderful place. See? Korean Steemians are kind enough to raise a guide dog(that's me) to help you!

Woff, woff! 🐶

@krguidedog - Thank you so much for your guidance. My post was a simple innocent idea to do something to show unity on Steemit. The post is not copied or intended as a spam. It has been written in English too as you can see. My idea was to write a short message in as many languages as possible so that it reaches as many Steemians as possible, across different regions, nationalities and cultural groups. I was not trying to misuse any tags or offend any communities. I only used regional tags because I thought sometimes regional communities see only regional tags. I did not use any of them as main category tag. My main tag is photography as usual. I tried to get some translations from my friends and for some I used translator. I tried my best to make the message correct.

I am a bit disappointed by this reaction but what you said is correct and fair. I appreciate the frank advice.
Therefore, I will certainly keep your advice in mind for future.

Thanks again.

How did this post abuse the tag, @krguidedog?

Are you a bot?

Hah looks like I've never seen a green and red human. Have you?

True. It was just an analogy. The thoughts about discrimination were fresh in my mind when I saw those peppers so my mind just made the association.
Thanks for taking the time to read and for your comment.

It was really awesome reading it.

Cheer Up! 음~? 흥미로운 포스팅이군요.

  • from Clean STEEM activity supporter

당신의 지원에 너무 감사드립니다.

YEs it is for sure time to bridge the divide, I have seen to much death Destruction and Starvation in the world caused by people perceived differences, this has to stop

'Perceived' is the key word here. Absolutely correct Jay. You, like me are a person who has seen at least some part of the world and have experience such perceptions. Thank you for confirming my views.

And thanks ofor your powerful post to inspire this train of thought

Its time peace become better news than war

I love the fact that you put some effort in writing it in four languages. Goes to show how passionate you are in promoting what you believe in. Kudos!

@lyxng - I usually post only in English. On this subject, however, it looked like reaching across language and regional barriers was called for. I do believe in no- discrimination. Thanks for taking time to read the message and appreciate the intent.

it's my pleasure. I love what you did. If people has the same thinking as you, the world would be better.

I love the fact that done. post photos decorates this post!

You get from art what you bring to it. When I see the peppers, I recognize them for their differences. I realize that those differences go beyond skin deep. Each type holds its own unique flavor. Though the groups share similar characteristics, each pepper is slightly unique. Some lack spice, others lack flavor, the different textures appeal to different pallets. The beauty comes when they are all combined, all the peppers, in a single dish. That is when each lives up to its greatest potential.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Great post! with a good message. Unfortunately this is more common than we think.

True. Have seen a lot of scenarios of discrimination during my travels. We can not do much often times but can at least try to spread the message and raise awareness. I am sure it will help a tiny bit at least.

here comes the kr-guide!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94