Winter in Vladivostok

in #photography6 years ago

1aac008e-5846-4cce-a20e-e8ed3a82f915.jpg
Very different than my old life in Southern California
bf023792-58f9-46d5-92b0-a509a850e6c9.jpg
I love this place

Sort:  

I love winter season, I think it has a special charm. We cannot stop the winter or summer or spring. Theses are all the gifts of the nature that we cannot refuse. And I think winter is a season of preparation. You can also have loads of fun in winter, the snowfall, ice hockey is the one of the sweetest fruit of winter. I love winter season.

Well said ... I totally agree!!

a beautiful place with an interesting game

You got a 6.65% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @vladivostok!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I'm moving to Southern California this summer. Why did you leave? IF you don't mind me asking. And it is almost as if we are switching places! I'm coming from the cold (Alaska).

I was really tired of everything, and wanted a change. Much cheaper to live here too ... good luck there, I hope you like it

Хорошие фотографии,только хокейное поле маленькое,с удовольствием бы сыграл бы в хокей,но у нас в Латвии тепло.Нету льда.

Looks good. There is such a large ice space on the second photo!
This is a winter in St. Petersburg 5hrHIEb0O4k.jpg
The river Neva is absolutely frozen4RQAVtaJdXM.jpg

I am glad you enjoy it. The older I get the deeper the cold gets "into my bones". I would rather have bamboo shoved under my fingernails. I am counting the days until I walk outside in the middle of the night and it is so hot I can barely breath. I just sit there and enjoy not being cold.

I understand this ... it's still new and exciting. In the future I will probably live in warmer climate for the winter time and come back home to Vladivostok when it's warm... we are getting air conditioning this summer too so that will be nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50