My Braces are FINALLY OFF!😁 w/ Amy Jay- [+VIDEO]🎥

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Good morning Steemians! All the way from Honolulu Hawaii! I am so happy to share with you today the removal of my braces! I have had braces for the past 3 years. Having braces is probably the worst thing ever. Dealing with pain, food getting stuck to your braces, to not being able to eat everything you want! Here is a video of my braces removal along with some pictures we took earlier today! 😁

The first time I had them was when I was a kid, of course my orthodontist gave me retainers. After 4 years, I lost my retainers and my teeth started to shift and my wisdom teeth coming in didn't help either.

IMG_2283.PNG

I started having dreams that my teeth fell, and it was super repetitive. I was having these dreams everyday. I knew it was because I felt self-conscious about my smile. So I decided to get braces again, and this time I would be super careful with my retainers.
Everything worked out and got my braces on in August 2014.
IMG_2287.PNG

My advice for anyone who wants or is getting braces, it is not fun. It is definitely something you have to maintain. Buit is honestly worth it. To have the smile that you deserve or want is the best feeling ever when you see your results. Make sure you take care of your retainers! lol

IMG_2259.JPG

During our shoot we had to share these unique flowers down by Queen Emma's Palace Getaway Garden, located in Oahu Hawaii.
IMG_2249.JPG

We also managed to make it during the best time of the day! ;)
IMG_2261.PNG

Thank you guys for your time! Have an awesome day! Mahalo!😁🤙
IMG_2282.PNG


Mike Steem TAG.jpgWebp.net-gifmaker (1).gif






Sort:  

hey cool post great pics! just upvoted it @vizualsamuri |
have fun!

Thank you ^_^ upvoted back

Cool, good morning from #Nigeria @vizualsamuri

This post has received a 1.01 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @vizualsamuri.

Super duper cool

I'm sooo glad they're off lol

You do know this is big mark, with whom you grocery shop with?

Lmao now I know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66647.09
ETH 3474.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20