Sundayyyzz Lanikai Beach ⛱

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

One of my favorite beaches here on the island! Lanikai beach is probably the only beach I've been to that does not have a strong current, and the water is crystal clear. So many fish to see and sometimes even sea turtles. You can also rent a kayak and paddle board to the other smal islands you see in the pictures. We haven't don't it yet, but we will soon!

image

Michael and I hanging out after a long swim. We ended up getting back in the water because it was sooo freaking hot! 😓
image

Did I mention the white sand? 😏
image

If you like snorkeling I definitely recommend Lanikai. It's the perfect beach for anything! Especially if you're not too familiar with the ocean life. lol it's like swimming in a humongous pool full of life around you! 😏
image

Screen Shot 2017-07-19 at 1.00.18 PM.png

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Sort:  

I miss that beach so much!!! I have fam in Oahu and I love that beach more than any other! Thank you for sharing your beautiful pics!

you're spot on! ^_^ its absolutely our favorite beach on the island. Thank you so much @breshepard

Very nice pictures @vizualsamuri its beautiful there, I upvoted and resteemed this so my 2000+ followers could see also! I hope you have a wonderful day!

Thank you very much @ralph-rennoldson it really makes me happy to know we have followers like you! Makes me want to post more! Have a spectacular day Ralph! 😊😊😊

Gorgeous photos! Looks like an amazing place to be :)

Its amazing @natashahall :) if you ever come to Oahu, Lanikai one of the best beaches to visit!

Nice post.. I like reading ur post..

@jetstanley thanks for reading! Feels good to know people really read our posts! 🤓😁😁

Wow beautiful beach, great pics!

So cool man lol

Beautiful Beach!! Fun Facts about Lanikai: Means "heavenly sea", ranked among the best beaches in the world, water temp is 75-800 degrees, the sand is powdery white. Lanikai is located in a small community in Kailua. Have a BLAST my Steemit Friend - I envy you!!! SUNSHINE247

Awesome info! Definitely a must see! 😁😁

wow! what a paradise!! Gorgeous photos! Have fun ~~~

Hey thanks a lot! 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20