Summertime Keiki ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘งโ€๐Ÿ‘ง - Playing in the Sand ๐Ÿ–

in #photography โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

For those who don't know what "Keiki" is Hawaiian for kids/children. During the summertime you will see them at the beach, bodyboarding or even surfing! They are definitely being active! I truly admire that about the kids here in Hawaii, they are so alive, there is so much for them to do here. Keiki don't really like being inside, at least from what I've seen.image
Screen Shot 2017-07-28 at 5.04.23 AM.png

These Keiki here are so happy to be out at the beach. They remind me of my little sister and I. We could play in the sand and build sand castles all day if we grew up by the beach. I admired them because they were so happy to just sit and enjoy the water as they played in the sand. I was also surprised they were so quiet and so well behaved.
Screen Shot 2017-07-28 at 5.04.23 AM.png
image
Here is a full image of the Ohana (family) enjoying the sunset at the beach. Seeing them out at the beach brought back some childhood memories for me. When my mom would take us out to the pools in the summertime, this is how she was. Never took her eyes off of us, never left us alone.
The time we spent there at the beach, not once did I see her take her phone out and get distracted. I feel like sometimes we forget what we have in this world by the distraction we carry with us everyday. Put the phone down, or simply turn it off and enjoy the only life we have here on this beautiful planet. ๐Ÿ’•
image
Mike Steem TAG.jpg
Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif


Sort: ย 

Very true, sometimes the simple things in life are the best, gotta appreciate what you have :)

Agreed:) It's the best way to stay grounded.

Hawaii is such a dream location, look gorgeous..

It's a must visit location ^_^ put it on the list @aburmeseabroad you're coming ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Congrats @vizualsamuri, Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :) Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-10th-aug-2017-2017810t114512455z

Right on thank you so much @mycamerashots ^_^! ๐ŸŒบ

Hawaii must be a lovely place to be, and your pictures are proof of that. It really made me miss when I was a kid and I played on the sand with me cousin

Lovely Post! I will follow to hear more from you!

Hawaii is definitely a lovely place. You should visit one day so you can experience it too! Thank you @juaca7777 For the comment, following you back as well! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

thank you for your posts and pictures :) upvoted and resteemed to 2500+ followers

How did you get some much followers in such a short time ?

Thanks @ralph-rennoldson :) always appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36