Purple Organisms belonging to the Vegetable Kingdom 👑

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

The color purple is a very interesting color. For me, growing up I couldn't make out if purple was a femine color or a masculine color. Growing up as a 90s kid, kids would always tease about what color was a "girl" or "boy" color. Kids in elementary school would tease male kids when they would wear purple, but in high school that didn't really matter. Guys could wear purple freely without being teased. Times are changing and I honestly can't argue with it.
image

Purple is often associated with nobility, luxury, royalty, ambition, and power. It also represents wealth, creativity, wisdom, dignity, extravagance, devotion, peace, pride, mystery, and independence. I know why some people are infatuated with this color. I would always wonder why they loved it so much.. I mean everything that they owned was purple. I've met several people who dyed their hair purple because of how much they love the color.
IMG_2665.PNG

Not that there is anything wrong with that. I love the color blue, but I don't think I would ever dye my hair blue. I've thought of it, but the way my hair is set up... 😭
IMG_2672.JPG

I recently began liking the color purple more and more as of last year. My two favorite colors are blue and pink. Purple has that number 3 on my list, so I'm doing quite well. ☺️ Moving to Hawaii has really changed my perspective on many things, including life, health, and how much I took for granted when I lived in El Paso.
IMG_2674.PNG

Hawaii is full of beautiful plants along with beautiful flowers! I love all the colors you are able to see here. Hawaii is known as the rainbow state, obviously because there is always rainbows here. But I believe there is more to that, I believe because the island also provides many natural nature colors for us to see.
IMG_2675.PNG

Purple comes in many different shades and forms, it's kinda hard not to have anything purple. After learning what this color means, it definitely changes my views on the color, along with the people who love it. So if you love the color purple, you are an awesome soul! 💜
IMG_2676.PNG


Mike Steem TAG.jpgWebp.net-gifmaker (1).gif







Sort:  

Beautiful pictures... I'm trying to imagine in your hair blue hahaha

At times I do too lol thank you 😊

It's my favorite color.

Beautiful pictures of beautiful plants. I can only imagine the richness of plantlife in Hawaii

It is amazing! Especially away from the city! Thank you @mariannewest 🤗

Very pretty photos. Quite a regal selection of plants :)

Thanks @justtryme90 (awesome name by the way) they all caught my four eyes lol

What a beautiful flower. I want one.

Come visit Hawaii and I will personally hand you one ☺️🌺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80