The Temple where I got lost & found Buddha👁 (15 Photos)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians! I finally have part II of the Japense Temple! If you saw our first post on the Temple I mentioned I would provide a second part due to all the images we took that day. Took a while, but I finally came to an outcome on todays post.I hope you guys like them, let's get started shall we? 😏

image

When you go inside the temple it is smaller than what you see from the outside. It also doesn't help if there is a large number of people in the temple. However it is something to see along with a humble feeling. The energy in the room is very colorful and calming. I'm pretty good at distinguishing energies 90% of the time, (I think) and this energy was unreal. It was an energy I never felt before, but I loved it! I honestly want to go back to experience this feeling again! 💜

image

The Buddha is huge! When you get inside it will cover almost all 4 corners of the Temple. Also be prepared to remove your shoes. If you're not comfortable with removing your shoes, maybe this is not the place for you. Respect the Culture.✊

image

Towards the bottom of The Buddha you will see a table; on the table there is a lamp that holds a candle for you to light an incense. You place it inside a bowl full of older incense placed earlier during the day. You don't have to do it if you don't want to. It is completely optional.

image

Once you exit the temple, you will see more Koi fish! Probably more than when you first enter. We can never get tired of looking at koi, they are so beautiful! 🤗I think this one here was going for the famous "Duck Face" look! 🤣😂

image

In this image, these koi fish were getting fed by a four year old kid. Man were they hungry! I've never seen koi fish move as fast as that day! They are usually mellow and just swimming, minding their own business. Not when it comes to food! Lol 😂

image

This is how the temple looks from the back. Once you get passed the Buddha and head outside there is so much room for activities lol. Seriously I think the next time we go, we're probably going to have a picnic. Such a great place to be in with great vibes!

image

When we were at the temple I was wondering what could be in this part of the temple. People are not allowed back there but maybe it is used for practice. We do have a good amount of monks here in Oahu and I wouldn't be surprised if they use it for practice.

image

Here is a full image of the temple from the back. Almost like the front, buuuuuut not quite! 🙃

image

I honestly think going to the temple helped Michael out with his balance. He held that his balance quite well and for a while too! We're getting better with our balance. 😊

image

We finally called it a day after several hours being at the temple. The place of this location is called The Valley of the Temples which means there is more than one. We didn't have enough time to see all of them, but when we head out there again, you guys will be the first to see our images. Until next time Steemians!
🌸Aloooooohhaaa! 🌸

image

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Sort:  

Which island is The Valley of the Temples on?

Love Oahu, but cannot wait to see the other islands.

Yeah same here:) we plan on visiting Kauai by the end of this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68779.72
ETH 3920.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64