10 Photos from Hawaii's Chinese Buddhist Society🇨🇳☀️

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

image

Hawaii's Chinese Buddhist Society building is located literally across the street from our apartment complex. We pass by it everyday, not too sure why we've never walked in. But today we decided to check it out. Here are my favorite pictures!🤗

image

I'm so glad Michael pointed out this artistic piece! 😌😌😊

image

image

Hyperbolic Time Chamber
Dragon Ball Z

When I was editing this picture of Michael, I thought it would be really cool if it looked as if he was The Chosen One type of vibe photo. Lol so I did it, I made it look like that. When I showed him his exact words were, "Aww that's awesome, it's looks like the Hyperbolic Time Chamber from Dragonball Z!" I think he digs it😌😏

image

Orange is the new black. 🙃😉
There were lots of oranges throughout the building. I honestly wanted to know the purpose behind them when we were there.

image

image

I absolutely love this picture!😍
When I saw it in person I couldn't really make out was around. It was when I uploaded them, I noticed all the details, by zooming in you can see much more. Especially Around the big piece.😏

image

The design from these statues amazes me! Every curve, every corner, and the texture, just felt as if they were there with us. 👁
image

This figure here was across the room from the previous one. The elements are breathtaking. 😇

image

image

Hope you guys liked it! Alooooooohhhaaa! 🤙🏽

DSLR Camera: http://amzn.to/2s96d2O
Lens: http://amzn.to/2rLaE38
Genesis Mining code : JgOA5k

image

Sort:  

These are very unique photos and I love chinese cuisine. Looks like some of the decor in Benihana which is my favorite Japanese restaraunt. Upvoted :)

yes looks like a very similar style! Loving the cat ^_^ thank you for commenting:)

Congratulations @vizualsamuri! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62218.49
ETH 2445.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62