You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tranquility

in #photography6 years ago

I try to go out everyday to enjoy some sort of nature- luckily we have nice yards that my husband and I have planted and watered to enjoy! Other days I go for walks at parks, a creek near our house, a nature preserve in McKinney, TX where I volunteer and The Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden is another great place to escape! Of course, depending on the time of the year one might have to go out early in the morning(summer) or afternoon(winter) for the air temperature to be bearable!

Sort:  

Perfect attitude! Where I live there isn't that much nature around so I have to go out on my bike to find a good place. Had to check out the places you mentioned and they look amazing, especially the botanical garden. I could spend days there :)

The nature preserve i go to in McKinney is called http://www.heardmuseum.org/. A lady name Bessie Heard established The Heard about 50 years ago so that a small part of this part of North Texas would be preserved!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59