Back at the lake🙂

in #photography6 years ago

This morning, like so many others, I stopped by at the lake, to enjoy the view, and maybe clear my mind a little bit.

There are so many great motives to shoot around the lake, and when the pictures are captured in black and white, the impressions just gets stronger🙂

Old buildings close to the lake

I often go to the lake to clear my mind...to enjoy the silence and the beautiful view.
There is nothing better than just sitting there in peace🙂
Some people are fishing in the lake

With these pictures, I try to show you what a nice place this is...Every time I leave, I leave in peace, and my mind has reached some state of balance...Important, at least to me it is🙂
Envy the people living close to the shore

Thanks for reading🙂




If you liked this post, please feel free to upvote, comment or resteem🙂

Sort:  

Do you live close to this lake?

Well, it's closer to my job, but not that far...Often visit it on the way, either going to work, or on my way home🙂

You destress from the job on your way home then, nice.

Yes waters (rivers. lakes, seas) have a calming effect on people.

That is excactly what I'm doing🙂 Sometimes, when there are other serious things on my mind, I use it too👍

nice place...so peaceful and calm..

Thank you very much, and you are absolutely right, it is a calm and peaceful place🙂

Hi @vintherinvest!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.538 which ranks you at #15125 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 298 contributions, your post is ranked at #176.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 14.64% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78