Turkey VulturesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

One not so sunny afternoon when traveling the back roads, I came across a big flock of, Turkey Vultures. It's not uncommon to see a few of these big birds at a time; although on this day, I counted around 40 of them all together at once. There must have been a rather large dead animal out in the field they were surrounding. Still to this day, I have never seen that many in one place, at one time. It was quite a special day. I was not really able to get one giant picture of all the birds, but I did get a few good pictures of a few of them.

This short story and pictures, are part of an ongoing outdoor blog I am making about the place where I live. I am located in the state of, Oregon which is part of the, Pacific North West of the, United States of America.

Original photography by author.

Thanks for stopping by

Sort:  

Omg ! :) nice picturessss!
in first pic his head seems too smal, heheh ,
You counted around 40, ops

Thanks! Yeah there were around 40 birds in that location. They were lining the fence, and sitting on top of a near by building. It was quite the sight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60380.95
ETH 2623.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55