Sort:  

Nice shots @viking-ventures and am glad the storm doesnt hurt anyone

Thanks for stopping by! And yes, me too.

Wow. That's a real storm!!! I don't think I have experienced anything quite like it, you did a great job capturing it.
Thank you for sharing with us.
Xo

Thank you! I enjoy watching the weather. I especially love being able to watch storms from a safe place. Wyoming seems to be one of the best places to watch tornadoes with minimal risk. There are plenty of places with more tornadoes, of course, but again, I prefer to stay safe!

Haven't seen storm clouds out here in the mountains in a long time. Something I definitely don't see often in Utah.

I've only barely been in Utah - last time was over 25 years ago, lol.
It's odd though, that Wyoming's one and only recorded EF4 tornado was near Cody - still in the mountains, more or less...

Where we are here, we're just where the cold winds drop down off the Rockies - leads to some turbulence. Even across town from us, it's a much wilder ride.

Oh my, watching a storm passed by sounds thrilling and scary at the same time. I'm so glad it just passed by you and you did not get caught in it. Better weather after this, @viking-ventures?

Here, it's mostly thrilling with only a touch of scary - especially if you have a safe place to wait it out. Our wild season is only just beginning - the pictures today were taken June 12, 2017 (I've updated the post to more accurately reflect this fact.) which was the wildest day of our season last year.

I love watching the storms though - and will miss all of the night ones, generally, because they're like a lullaby to me and I sleep through them all - even when I was sleeping outside in a tent!

Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.

Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 20 showcase alongside nineteen other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the April 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


DQmcR8um3rEHSPn4fHk1PXQkPLjMT6oKheiaJS8t2EKcdUc.png

Those clouds are terrifying, I feel like they are about to engulf me!

Yes, like a tidal surge or something... That's exactly how it felt, watching them. I love our current vantage though - I can see many of the storms, but only the ones that pass...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58836.39
ETH 2494.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44