Sort:  

That is a bucket list item for me. I can just start at Stonehenge for hours. Must have been amazing to get to go into the inner circle.

There are local druid groups who go in on the solstices. Spaces are limited (obviously), but they seem to make extra space for people who are visiting from abroad. This group was limited to around 100 people - which may seem like a lot, but it sure beats the tens of thousands on the actual solstice gathering - which is more like a festival than a respectful reverence of the things that once were.

It was definitely an amazing place to be - I've been in the inner circle on three occasions, each one is as fabulous. The place has amazing acoustics for one thing... I will write up something about it soon...

I had some friends that went on a trip where they went to Newgrange, the Tor, Glastonbury, Edinburgh and London quite a few years ago. They made Stonehenge their last stop and it was the day of the Summer Solstice. They were invited to participate by the druids. They had so much fun they almost missed their flight home.

What an awesome experience! Yes, the druids who hang about Stonehenge are (for the most part) a very friendly and welcoming lot!

you have good result of you job my friend..
i really enjoy see you entry...

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I am not sure why you say this - I can see my followers and you are not there...
Give quality comments and people will start checking you out more.

I did take a look at your blog and I will say that your posts are getting lost with all the resteems you do.

a true photographic show in this post

This is definitely a place I want to visit! I like the photo, but I was more impressed by the thunderhead one!

Yeah, but we never had a thunderstorm when I was at Stonehenge... sorry. :-p


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.


Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 20 showcase alongside nineteen other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the May 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


very nice post @viking-ventures, would like to visit this place, too
Did you know we have a stonehenge in Thailand?
Best regards
TomDSC03574.JPG

That's awesome! There are a surprisingly large number of stone circles around the world.

yes, for sure..

That's one place I would love to go see it with my own eyes. ;0)

You have some great photos here. I'm glad you are sharing them on SteemIt. Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65853.52
ETH 2697.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86