Lost in the Sea

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

28500589_925862020911896_125325972_o.jpg

"Depths"

Heya Peeps! It's me Victoria again. My inspiration for this picture was my greatest fear. I have extreme Thalassophobia which means I can't stand the sea, but I want to make something beautiful out of it and this is the result. Having this experience made me courageous and it eased my mind a bit (yea a bit!) because I get to immerse myself in my fears without being a wimp about it. Yes, I still fear the deep, but someday I hope to be released from those fears and stand firm with my capabilities and enjoy life.

Love,

Victoria L.


UPDATE (2/26/18)

Sorry for the mistake. Here's the photo now!

Sort:  

That pic of the sea looks beautiful and scary at the same time! They say if you're afraid of something, you can experience it in little steps and it might help. So taking the pic could be your first step!

Kinda looks like a scene in a scary movie, 😂
Those rocks looking like dead people.
Must have taken alot of courage and patience to get this shot. Welldone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54