My First Aerial Photoshoot - the shoot

in #photography7 years ago

Sorry I havent posted in a little while, life got a little crazy for me! But here I am and here we go!

A long time ago when I was newer in to the photography game, I knew that I wanted to experiment and create art with movement and light. I had made friends with a bunch of dancers and in turn, they introduced me in to the cirque crowd. I love how this opened an entirely different world for me!

DSC_3021.jpg

DSC_3029.jpg

DSC_3113.jpg

I did this shoot a while back in my old studio and we were only able to do it because of the high metal beams that the warehouse had. I would def not recommend doing this unless you are a professional!

DSC_3052.jpg

DSC_3069-2.jpg

DSC_3100.jpg

The lighting set up was very simple. It was pretty much the same setup as the one I did in my Dust Dancer Series. It creates a beautiful wrap-around lighting that gives great definitition to the pose, but keeps the models details in the shadows, which is the look we were going for.

DSC_3135.jpg

DSC_3092.jpg

DSC_3096.jpg

Let me know what you think and if there are any other ideas that you guys would like to see! I have some more dust and aerial shoots to post, and I will spread them out through my future posts!

Victor
https://www.instagram.com/victorgfoto
https://www.facebook.com/victorgphoto2

Sort:  

Super beautiful!! You do great work man!!!

Fabulous shots, Victor! Bravo ✌

Thank you, I am glad that you like it!

Beautiful! Love the moody feel!

Thank you! Yeah I am definitely happy with how they came out.

Woow, this is so cool! Great work! :)

Thank you! I love shooting dancers and gymnasts

love it! We will have to do an acroyoga shoot sometime :)

Yes lets do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55