Dust Dancer Part 1- The shoot!

in #photography7 years ago

As a photographer, I get to exercise my creative side as much as possible. I think it allows me to stay on top of my game, and challenge me to think more outside of the box.

_DSC9318.jpg
_DSC9323.jpg

I had come up with an idea that I am sure many people are familiar of shooting someone with dust, or flour flying in the air around them. After seeing one or two online, I decided that I would try it, but I would make it different. Instead of throwing flour at the model, I would have the model covered in it, and when they moved, the flour would create amazing trails in the air. And I would be using dancers and gymnasts.

DSC_5329.jpg
DSC_5346.jpg

This was an instant success and probably one of my most requested shoots out there. I had many dancers wanting to be able to shoot with me on this idea.

VictorGPhoto-DustDancer-6.jpg
VictorGPhoto-DustDancer-9.jpg

I love being able to capture the movement, and the flour accentuated the way the body moved, creating trails and lines. I was even able to get a ballet dancer to do some nude!
VictorGPhoto-DustDancer-11.jpg
VictorGPhoto-DustDancer-17.jpg

It is incredibly fun, but a LOT goes into it. I will be making a part two and posting it a little later and it will show you my set up, how to do it, and a video of one my shoots!

_DSC5293.jpg
_DSC5314.jpg

Let me know what you think of the images, and if you feel so inclined, feel free to give me a follow and an upvote!

Victor
www.instagram.com/victorgfoto
www.facebook.com/victorgphoto2

Sort:  

LOVE THIS :)

Thank you! I am trying to get my whole footing on how it all works lol

AWESOME!!!

Thank you! I am getting ready to make the 2nd part!

so creative thanks for sharing, please follow me back ;)

Thank you so much for checking it out, make sure you check out my work in the future. I plan to be making more and more!

upvoted&followed, look at my photos :)

I'm amazed @victorgphoto. Can't wait to see more from you.
+1 follower .) and welcome on Steemit!!!

Thank you! I am definitely going to be posting a second one in a couple hours that is a tutorial on how to shoot it!

Absolutely GORGEOUS! Upvoted & resteemed!

Great Shots - like the movement :-)

Definitely follow me for the second part coming out!

Congratulations @victorgphoto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow, this looks real amazing! Kudos to you. Looking forward for more of this next week?

Thank you! I put out the second one as well, check it out!

Thank you so much! I am glad that you like them. Make sure to follow me because I will be posting more content soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73