Dragonfly

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

A few years ago, I tried to take a picture of a dragonfly by a river. My attempts were unsuccessful. Dragonfly on the background of gray-brown water of the river did not look impressive. I didn't think I'd meet it in the village when I got into the nettle bushes near the dried-up pond.

The meeting was unexpected, but I was happy with my luck. The dragonfly did not fly away, but hung in the air and lazily flew from one plant to another.

There was bad lighting, but I'm glad the pictures turned out so juicy and green.

Thank you for support and comments!

@veta-less

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

howdy from Texas @veta-less! I saw your username in Steemitbloggers and thought I'd drop in. love the close-up photos of the dragonfly, great job!
what part of Russia are you from or live in?

Hey @janton ! Glad to see you :) I live in Saint-Petersburg. But if you meant where the photo was taken. I took a picture of it in the village, which is located 300 km South of Moscow

howdy from Texas again veta-less! can I ask what in the world that username means? sounds like less of veta but I don't know what veta is! lol.
Oh how interesting..Saint-Petersburg, that's a major city close to Moscow?
what do you do for a living, if you work?

Hello:) my nickname consists of parts of my name and surname. Veta is part of my first name. Less is a part of the surname with rearranged letters. St. Petersburg is a big and beautiful city. The second largest after Moscow. It is called the Northern capital of Russia. I'm an office worker

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-17T21:45:30
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 639.20/800.00
Total Photos: 57
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow!! That's an amazing shot

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Veta-less from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

These are some beautiful shots of a dragonfly! What kind of gear did you use?

@delishtreats Thank you very much! I use Canon 40D and lens Canon EFS 55-250 mm

Thank you for the information!

Beautiful closeups. What camera did you use?

Proud member of #steemitbloggers @steemitbloggers

@toddrjohnson Thank you! I use a Canon 40D, which I bought 11 years ago... and lens Canon efs 55-250

Such a beautiful creature!

Thank you @papacrusher I'm glad you liked my photos :)

Замечательные фотографии!

Спасибо!

Beautiful photography captures, the dragonflies never give me a chance to get close to them @veta-less

Visiting from #steemitbloggers

Thanks a lot @joanstewart ! Dragonflies are timid insects. I'm lucky this one hid in the nettles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87