Rainy days

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


Rainy days are welcomed in my world because yesterday’s hot weather was unbearable! It maybe hit around 85 °F and with each rise in temperature, I could feel my fangs showing. I get real feisty in the heat because we do not mix well together. 

To brighten up my mood, I did a little shopping yesterday and brought home more goodies for the house. I figured, why not, since I’m a collector and I know that I need to freshen up my sets. I picked up three beautiful candelabras which will be shared in a future post. Ahh...I should just edit one photo today as a sneak preview? It had a lot of fun shooting today since I was able to light up a bunch of candles to create the perfect mood.

It’s been cloudy with light sprinkles of rain every other hour and I’m daydreaming about taking the time to go for a morning walk. Maybe I’ll try tomorrow if I can will myself to go to bed an reasonable hour. Until then, I’ll be hanging at @caffetto. Chit-chatting with friends, editing photos, thinking about drawing and potentially playing a few rounds of MTG.


Thanks for stopping by to read my rambles for the day.

What’s you’re mood like on a rainy day? 🦊

Sort:  

I love tea on rainy days! I love treassure hunting on both rainy and sunny days ☺️

It was nice. I had a pomegranate green tea blend. 😌 I still need to try the tea you got me!

Did a little shopping to brighten up your mood? Well, i got it by the artistic reflection from that mirror :)

It did! I’m glad someone noticed! :D

:D well, nothing gets passed from this minion's eye. Especially, sensations :)

I always admire the nuance of your photographs, I love the old style of the environment where you live and vintage that can provide style. Antiques style are always well lucid.

It is nice can appreciate that.

Thank you @tatorey. Vintage items will always be something that I love. I think it’s wonderful that most of these items are one of a kind and that I’m able to fill my home with items that conveniently photograph well together. ^^

No, I like to appreciate the good taste. And your decorations have a lot of that, and that gives an artistic atmosphere to the whole environment.

I love your nostalgic and poetic photos.

Thank you! That means a lot because I enjoy your work as well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63476.24
ETH 2487.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68