more | less IV

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

It’s getting warmer out and I’m itching for a change in scenery. A fun new place to snap photos and maybe if I have a buddy with me then I can get away with snapping shots for this series outdoors. Who knows.. I just need to chat up a few friends, scout out a location and just drive.

Come for the show but stay for the fashion.

This set is going to be pretty short compared to my previous one. It gets kinda old seeing the same old poses but I’m looking to experiment soon. There was another edit I enjoyed but it didn’t fit in, you can check out my previous post “Thinking about my photography style” to see it. 


Fashion and design has been on my mind. 

It’s actually been pretty difficult for me to pick up my pencil to draw. I’ll start my day searching for interesting perspective references and then I end up looking at fashion runway clothing. Ugh, I want to start crafting something to wear soon! But first, spring cleaning needs to happen. If only I could snap my fingers and have it all the rooms magically organized. 


A balance of lovely patterns and structures.

If you tuned in to the last set then you’ll know that I’ve been searching for new fashion pant styles. I was able to snag these spring colored ones on a recent shopping trip and I’m excited to venture out to find more. Maybe a high waisted pant with a button fly? I’d have to find it and wear it soon before summer officially hits Minneapolis. I also love matching sets, stacking similar patterns on top of one another and pairing a look with multiple prints. Keep it balanced and it works, that’s my styling rule of thumb. 



Thanks for stopping by!

I hope that you enjoy the finished look! 🦊

Sort:  

I know you were mentioning fashion but I LOVE your dressing table and dresser/bureau as well as your dress form. Is that the form you use to pin patterns? I once made a homemade dress form with a friend, putting a bin liner/garbage bag on like a shirt and having them wrap me in duct tape, then you cut it off. It was a hilarious afternoon but it did work. It was odd to see my torso so replicated, but you just stuff it with polyfil and tape it back together and it was brilliant to stink pins into when pinning a garment on.

I love that you love the vanity and dresser! I almost died when I found this set. The form is one I picked up from my old job. You can pin patters to it.

That’s so interesting that you both used a duct tape method because I’ve seen cosplayers use it to make corsets and battle armor.

These are lovely as usual!
I always have wanted to do a topless shoot in a courthouse as the judge lol

OH! That would be amazing if you were ever given the opportunity to do it!

That's great fashion, I appreciate this photography. and you are looking
Sweet. keep it up my friend.....

What's your favorite fashion style?

I tend to switch up my style a bunch. There are days where I go for a mix of street fashion styles, other days I go more punk. Then I sway towards whimsical bohemian looks or well tailored looks like this one.

Nice setup. And the lighting is spot on.

Thanks so much!

I see manikin, do you make your own clothing?

I’ve made a dress before but I still need more practice. ^^

Sexy, beautiful and talented.
Appreciating your art and mesmerized by your personality. Nice knowing ya @vermillionfox.

And I appreciate you for appreciating me @sireh!

Tqvm... Appreciating your support. Wish ya success and happiness.

You look very beautiful with cameras, apparently they love you lol possibly take you back as a model for another drawing style:)

As sweet as ever @gvand. You are more than welcome to draw me as often as you’d like. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36