Melt

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


It’s almost 3AM here in Minneapolis and I’m just finishing up some edits from images that I captured earlier in the afternoon. I had planned on taking pictures last night but was too exhausted to do so. I’ve been lacking the energy because of the high humidity. Instead of being bummed out because of missing a great opportunity (my outfit was nice and my make-up was on point) I decided to do what I wouldn’t normally do, relax. 

I always feel better revisiting my work after a break. Viewing ideas with fresh eyes makes it more enjoyable and I don’t ever want creating art to be a chore for me. Sometimes a shower will do the trick, other times it’s videos, games or a good night’s rest. 

I had some wild dreams last night so I woke up feeling out of sorts, turned over and decided to try again. The second time around was much better. I wasn’t fully functioning until noon and I started thinking of my kindred spirit @thermoplastic. “No appointments for me before noon!” 

I had the house to myself and I didn’t have anything to do until the evening. I took my time playing around with shapes and colors then thought about movement, time and place. It’s more than just taking a pretty image for me. I’m always searching for the perfect angle and building a story through my sets.

I look at the image above and I enjoy the curve of my wrist against the dark, the soft light dancing on my reflected fingertips and the dried flower petals spilled amongst the candles.  


Thanks for reading. 🦊

Sort:  

this lighting is insanely beautiful :)
that's hot golden look.
I can imagine how much time you put to get these incredible layouts together!
Respect!

Thanks @mamalikh13! I always get real lucky with the lighting. :)

I don't think that's luck! haha
that's some legit lighting and you are being humble haha.
your art is very deep and dark!
beautiful darkness! <3

You received a 49.38% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 13000 SP and recommend. send the 0.15 to 0.4 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

You received a 18.05% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote , we recommend. send the 0.05 to 0.3 sbd or steem.

Dear @vermillionfox - I find this simply stunning! Beauty and talent all wrapped in one!
I agree with @artwatch - the last one is fantastic. Caravaggio would have painted you ...............
I am honored to be mentioned in your description - and for once, I am up before noon. The sun is shining, and so far, it is not too hot yet.
I must resteem this!

Ah! You flatter me!
It seems like our sleep routines have swapped! I hope you enjoy your day and are struck with inspiration whilst procrastinating. :)

The final portrait shot is fantastic. A lot of texture for the eyes to feast on.

That’s exactly why I saved it for last!

I don't know how you do it, but your photos are beautiful to look at, some are almost like paintings. Very nice composition also :).

-upvoted-

Thanks for the kinds words @scrawly! 💜 I wish I could say that it’s the cosmetics highlighters or my favorite antique shop’s spectacular finds that do a lot of the work but no...it’s me. 😆

LOL you silly fox. Of course I know it's you, because I've seen your photos about all sort of stuff, like talking a walk in the forest, the flowers, even your food photos look like art, and I bet you don't spend hours setting them up in the restaurant before you ate them :D.

You have the soul of an artist. That's why you can create these beautiful shots that we, the audience can now see as well, these aesthetic visions inside your head, this is what I'm trying to say.

😭❤️❤️❤️ Omgosh!! I appreciate you so much!!

Keke, does it mean that you’re melt-ing right now? XD
🤗🤗

Haha! I see what you did there and I like it! 😆👍🏼

Absolutely beautiful! Love the warm light of candles and lamp, and glass, mirror reflections.

Thanks so much @m31!! I feel like I need to make a mad dash to the store to purchase more glass goods. I love how they look in my pictures. I also wish I could pack all this stuff with me to shoot outdoors...I mean I could...but do I want to??

Oh, that could be interesting! ^^ I am sure you could figure out how to make them work also for shoot outdoors.

I gotta get a huge duffle bag. 😆

The last photo got me drooling! Lol.

very nice pictures you got!

The colors in these photos are so satisfying to me. Lovely photos

Aren’t they? I’ve been loving aqua/teal highlights as of late which is why I try to pull those color through in all of my art.

It has a very cool effect!

I love the intimacy you create with your lighting.

Thank you! I used to do a lot of black and white but I’ve fallen in love with the mood of warm tones.

👓👓👓👓👓
Your post is great..
Click This link they are having a promotion going on..
They are giving 20 UPVOTS WORTH 1 SBD AND 10 FOLLOWERS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62601.60
ETH 2452.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64