Lust, Caution

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

There’s a blizzard going on outside and everyone in the area has been snowed in. Even if I was able to leave the house, I wouldn’t have had enough energy to do much. I’ve been on power saving mode all day, stuck in bed, looking longingly out the window. 

My entire body aches and what’s irritating me the most are the joints in my fingers. I really hate getting sick, especially when it’s a sickness that sticks around. It’s even worse when it prevents me from completing the simplest task. 

Drawing was impossible, typing is somewhat challenging but responding back to my fellow Steemians about home remedies to cure my ailments has made my day. Would you believe that I took this photo at the start of my sickness? I can’t. 



I have to say that this has to be my favorite shoots that I’ve done so far and now I’ve got to figure out a way to top it. I hope everyone doesn’t mind this post being a glimpse into what’s to come. I could not wait to share it because I was so proud of what I was able to accomplish on my own.

The first person to see the whole set was @kommienezuspadt. He immediately said that this was probably the best shoot that I’ve done and compared it to a movie by Ang Lee called, “Lust, Caution.” Which is about a WWII secret agent, who’s mission is to seduce and assassinate an official. 


Secret agent foxy? I could make that work.

Thanks for reading. 🦊

Sort:  

I concure with @kommienezuspadt that it is one of your best.🦊

🤣

Lovely, it has a timeless feeling to it, almost like a movie still. I hope you get over your sickness soon, the worst is how boring it can be to be sick.

Thank you so much! That cinematic feel is always what I strive for. Boredom has sunken in and it’s driving me nuts!

Would you believe that I took this photo at the start of my sickness? I can’t.

I can relate to that. When nature disables you for one thing, it always enables something else, @vermillionfox. :)

Wonderful put!

Aww being sick is the worst, hope you feel better soon. If it's the common cold, skip the extra Vitamin C which hasn't been proven to actually help or prevent colds; try zinc instead because that actaully has scientific backing that it reduces the time that you are sick. Otherwise rest & tons of liquids are your best bet.

I’ll give zinc a try. Rest is always hard for me. I get so restless and I end up in bed fighting sleep even after I’ve taken meds that should knock me out!

You captured a whole ton of mood and atmosphere in that shot. Great job!!

I sure do love this. You've got skills all on your own. ;_; I hope you get better soon!

Thanks! I think I’m just stubborn when it comes to getting something to look the way I want it to. I’m feeling much better now. :)

Going to watch the trailer

That Lust film reminds me of Tomb Raiders. Upvoted. Resteemed.

Thank you. Which version of Tomb Raider?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42