I’m a Sucker for Good Packaging

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


As a consumer, the one thing that matters the most to me is good packaging. If you’re an Apple lover and you get goosebumps or gasp whenever you’re unwrapping a new product, then HONEY, you get it! Honestly, it doesn’t have to be anything brand name to make me swoon, it just has to capture the essence of indulgence to win my heart. 

I received this mystery box from my @kommienezuspadt’s good friends Micheline & Lynh from their Los Angeles based brand La Femme en Noir. It’s a gothic brand so if you’re a lover of all things black then be sure to check them out!

I lifted the lip to reveal a coffin. Best gift ever?! 

I had a better idea of what the contents were once I wiggled the coffin out of it’s crypt and opened the lid.

It was a pair of sunglasses and not just any plain vanilla styled glasses, but a cute vampy pair! 🦇 What a brilliant idea! I absolutely loved my gift and the gorgeous packaging that came along with it. Next time we’re in Los Angeles I’ll have to swing by the shop and do a little shopping. 


Thanks for dropping in the check out today’s post! 🦊

Sort:  

As a recovering goth, this coffin-shaped glasses case is giving me withdrawals.

Lol yea so am I!

That is a very cool case and glasses.

Side note, you draw on an ipad pro dont you ? If so you like it I assume ? I am thinking of buying one today or tomorrow.

Omgosh! Get it! You’ll love it! I use mine for everything.

Ouuu!! Those sunglasses look so fun!! The coffin case is so cute too!

Isn’t it!???

Nice post @vermillionfox. Packaging can certainly change the relationship that the consumer has to the product. My girlfriend has been buying these very stylish organic tampons from Cora. The packaging blew my mind.
Cora Tampons Organic Review 09.JPG

Wow! That’s very impressive!

What beautiful lenses! They look spectacular, I think you should premiere and upload photos to see how you are :)

They’re so pretty! It might be hard to edit the camera reflection off the lense but I might try it!

I can definitely relate with being excited for opening stuff, if the boxes are really nice, I usually save them with all their wrappers intact ^^;.

That is one swanky looking glasses, and a nice lil coffin 8).

-upvoted-

Omgosh! I save it all too! I thought it was weird of me but I can’t help it sometimes. 😆

Me too, I love packaging. When I owned a retail business a flowershop/gift shop, I'd spend hours picking out the cool bags or coloured tissue I could use. I'd never own a brick and mortor again, but the packaging and decorating was a blast!

Wrapping gifts makes it seem like a year round holiday, I love it!

Yeah, it seems like a lot of work. I’d love to sell my art and package it right here from home. It would be a hassle to run a physical store.

I’ve been eyeing her line on Instagram for a while! These are amazing!

You should definitely purchase something. Not only are the items cute but the quality is there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83