Do you like my twinkly lights?

in #photography5 years ago

These petite lights were a surprise decoration to spice up the bedroom and there they have remained.

The lights are not only playful but convenient for book reading nights. I have them hooked up to a smart plug so I can snuggle down into the sheets before telling Alexa to “turn on twinkly lights.” It’s kinda cute. There are a couple of books that I’ve put on the back burner like Joy Williams’, The Changeling and Philip Pullman’s, His Dark Materials. Hopefully I’ll get the chance to dive back into those novels soon. Until then, I’ll be playing games on my phone and applying my favorite lip shade.

My favorite thing to do is sleep but I’ve been forgoing it to produce new content.

I photographed these images yesterday after work, wanted to photograph a variety of concepts but ran out of battery life. I know, I know..I said I’d have a spare battery handy for the next session but I couldn’t seem to find one. I’ll blame the fairies for creating mischief this time. Anyway, It’s not a big deal since I plan on shooting again tonight. I worked my ass off to finish editing these two images last night. Unfortunately, by the time I was ready to write up a post it was already 2AM and I desperately needed sleep which is why I’m sharing these images today. I did pout in bed because I was so dead set on getting these up as soon as possible but looking at it now, I had a productive day so I’ll allow myself to relish in those achievements.

A little about my day. So far, it’s been going great. I got into a little jousting competition at work. I know, random! I got to meet @burnettphoto’s adorable new puppy! So freaking precious. Now I’m enjoying a peach paradise tea at @caffetto and my friend offered to pick me up some food, that same friend also told me to check out my horoscope in the newspaper and I’m happy with it.


Today’s horoscope for Aquarius.

Creativity is not a problem for you. Your imagination is strong. Any time you feel like coming up with a new vision, you can dip into the infinite pool of inspiration inside you at will.


I’m so glad I decided to stop by the coffee shop.

Photo taken and edited by me.


Thanks for reading my ramblings.🦊

Sort:  

“My favorite thing to do is sleep but I’ve been forgoing it to produce new content.” HAHAHA
Amazing. I can relate 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes. Like the lights.
Accurate horoscope... who knew. :)
Hope you and fam are well!

✨ They’re the best.
I never know what to expect when I read my horoscope but I think it’s pretty spot on. The fam and I are doing very well. Tomorrow is actually our family day so we’ll probably have something fun planned. ^^

Um so yeah...nice lights and all but if I'm being honest, I wasnt really focused on them!

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s that the new haircut, am I right? 😜💇🏻‍♀️

If you need lights to spice up the bedroom, your partner is not doing their job properly....

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, that’s not true at all. He’s the one that put the lights up to surprise me and there was plenty of spice that came after that. 😉

WANTED: A hot explicit collection of @vermillionfox body pictures....

Lights, legs, skin... Me like all!

Do you like to read books?

I am writing one erotic novel now and I need a review in order to move on. If you have time, could you watch it?
I will leave links here if you take the time to look.

Black Hair Woman | Erotic novel
Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4

I will be very grateful for your comment.

Fairy lights always look cool in bedrooms 😆 maybe I spilt get some and ditch the bedside lamps though my partner will probably complain 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha! I always feel lucky when my partner and I agree on lighting/ decor. It makes life so easy but our kid actually hates our love for vintage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65