Beauty has so many forms

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


I was shuffling around a few items while cleaning, stacking things on top of my mirror to carry off into a different area of the house. Then I noticed how beautiful this collection looked in the light. I’m glad I found the time to capture these shots.

The last two days have been mentally draining for me. We’ve got a trip to the west coast coming up and I’ve been tasked with making plans. We’re not the type of family that goes on vacation to be tourists but I’d still like to visit places that we don’t have here in the Midwest. 

@guthrie will be joining @kommienezuspadt and myself, so I’ve been needlessly worrying. This is his first real vacation so I don’t know what will happen. I’m hoping that he’ll have a great time and he’ll be excited about seeing new things.

I am excited to be reunited with friends. We’ve got so many creative, talented, and inspiring friends on the West Coast. I want to take lots of pictures and still find time to draw while we’re away from home. It’s guaranteed that I’ll be spoiling myself with sweets and bringing home lots of cute items, so be on the look out for quick updates.


Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed the photos.

What do you enjoy most about traveling? 🦊

Sort:  

The best thing in travel is meeting new people, exploring new places and cultures.
Enjoy your vacations!

Thank you! I’m sure I will!

amazing post my steemit friend wish you good luk thank you

i like your work..really appreciate it.....best of luck..
feel free to follow me..thanks

Hehe, the weather out here is amazing :) Be glad you didn't come the other week, it was kinda chilly, in the 50's at night. If you need any cocktail bar recommendations, let me know. Beautiful pics!

50’s is tee shirt weather for me so I’d graciously accept it.

Hehe, good old Midwestern blood :) I've lost my ability to deal with cold since I moved here.

It’s understandable. I lived down south for a bit and forced myself into the heat to gain the tolerance. I felt like the biggest wimp when I moved back up north.

When I was back in WI for New Years I had on at least 4 layers at all times. Temp was in the negatives the whole time. The question of why people would live in such cold places eluded me, hehe. LA has spoiled me. :)

I love exploring new places and looking for a bit of adventure - especially excited seeing what nature has to offer in the area!

I’d be down for some nature walks while I travel but sadly the boys would prefer the opposite. Lol.

Have a great time on your vacation. As always, beautiful photos

Awesome shots. I particularly like the first one actually. The whole atmosphere of it reminds me of this series I really enjoyed: Penny Dreadful. Have you seen it?

I have! I enjoyed it. I wish they weren’t so rushed to finish up the series.

These are stunning. Shallow dof macro shots are a wonderful thing!!

Enjoy your travel! I love the thought of meeting new people and experiencing new cultures. Is this a potential new home scouting trip disguised as a vacation?

I shall. :) I definitely like to observe and take in new surroundings. Naw, I doubt we’d ever move out to the west coast. I prefer the east coast.

I love being in places where I don't know anybody. I love seeing sights I have never seen before, the sounds, the smells, the scenery! Have a wonderful family vacation! I hope everything goes well for you!

Thanks! I’m sure we’ll have an enjoyable time. :)
I lived in a place where no one knew who I was for a year and it was beautiful. I’ve never been good about saying hello to old acquaintances on the street. 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83