New art in the house

in #photography6 years ago

While we were shopping for new furniture I saw some cool photo-art to put on the wall in our new home. The photo's were of all kinds, animals, cars, buildings.... When we discussed (at home) what we wanted on the walls in our new house my wife was quite clear, she didn't want the art anymore that we now have on our walls.

We have some lithographs, etchings and screen prints from less known Dutch Artist in our house. We bought them a long time aga on a Gallery of the father of a friend of mine. I won't bother you with all the pieces, but I will show a piece a artist :)


A piece of Henk Vierveijzer


A piece of Ad Arma


A piece of Anton Vrede

I still like the pieces (in total 7) but I do understand my wife. Our new home will be decorated different and new, so probably these pieces won't fit anymore... Of course we won't buy anything new untill the house is ready to move in, so we can see on which place we have room or a need for a wall-piece.

But if we won't keep these, what will we choose?


As I said already in the intro we have seen a lot of great photo-art in the different stores but instead of thinking of buying one of those it gave me inspiration, inspiration to create my own photo-art. Wouldn't it be great to have your own photo's on the wall from which you can't really see it are home-made picture?

for instance I photographed some oxen in the summer in Lochem. There were some great pictures. If you make one black and white and you let it print on Aluminum you get a great effect..

This is a photoshop edit and not on aluminum, but you will get the idea. I think it is pretty cool :)
With that in mind I think there are a ton of ideas getting from our 'home made' picture :)

in a online tool to order you can see your photo in a example, so I tried :)

Now the first thing to to is to make a short list of some candidate pictures to eventually make a selection of cool art to make :)

I think there is going to be one creative of my bassguitar :)

Have a great evening


Alt text
Proud member of SMG


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

I just made some shelves for our house to change things up and get some of our pictures on the wall. Before that we just had a painting that we had bought on Amazon. I very much like the shelves now because we can easily swap out the pictures when we want.

That's cool indeed, then you can change the view more often :) great idea...

Hello @verhp11, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74