[Aerial Video] Well Well I am Florida Bound - going to Winter Haven, FL [Photography]

in #photography7 years ago

So I delivered a load at a Walmart DC (Distribution Center) in Clarksville, AR earlier today and much to my surprise Dispatch got me a load to Winter Haven, FL. I am in Carthage, MO right now getting ready to load in a freaking cave. Yes I mean I am going to drive an 18 wheeler into a mountain and get loaded underground.

I have shot some drone footage of both the Walmart DC and the outside of the Underground Cold Storage place I am going to load at but have almost no internet here so doubt I will get them uploaded today. Once I am loaded I can't leave here until tomorrow morning so it will likely be tomorrow night before I get the drone footage uploaded from Arkansas and Missouri.

I just wanted to let everyone know to be on the lookout for those videos and hopefully some aerial footage of the destruction in Central Florida from Hurricane Irma. Winter Haven is almost at sea level anyway and is a town of a thousand lakes (literally) so I imagine it will be still flooded in places when I get there in a few days. It is also just south of Orlando and was hit pretty hard by Irma as the eye of the storm went just to the west of town and the stronger winds were on the east side of the eye.

Hopefully, the roads and electricity are all working properly by the time I get down there and I get the hell out before the next hurricane decides to finish the job that Irma couldn't quite finish.....just kidding I love Florida!

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

Need more Followers? Check out SteemFollower!

If you are a traveler, homeless, vagabonding, couchsurfing or just have the spirit of a Nomad then join us over at #teemnomad on PAL Discord here: https://discord.gg/SgJfQkH

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Receive 75 ATS Tokens free just for signing up!

Sort:  

Why load in a cave? due to floods and the destruction?

It is already cool in the caves here so it cost a lot less on electricity to keep the foods cold or frozen in a cave than it does in a building above ground.....

Ah! Cool, thanks for filling me in! 😁

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by VenusPCS (The Colbert Report) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Hopefully the destruction you will show in your footage won't be too bad,quite a sad picture to see;(

This post has received a 6.36 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @venuspcs.

Your travels inspire all of us my friend.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.07 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56