Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #479 'So Here, So Not Anywhere'

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

'So Here, So Not Anywhere'





Yes, it is a single exposure. No compositing was done. Sometimes, reality offers so many possibilities, all we need to do is find them. That would be the difficult part but, at the same time, the most rewarding one, too. Beautiful moments are often hidden beyond whatever our rational mind is able to see. The hard-to-reach area, where dreams are entwined with emotions, would be the place to start the search.

However, one needs to be in the right frame of mind for searching the reality, finding more than it openly presents. This photograph presents several realities. When I look at it, believe me, I cannot recall what it looked like when I was taking it, I contently enjoy the final result.

Such is the way of the everlasting search for beautiful things and ripping them out of the common spaces.

Enjoy! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!

• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer most of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. It is motivating to see my work appreciated and inspiring people. Thank you very much for your kind support.

Sort:  

I like the picture, but I love your words, @velimir! So deep and accurate. The world is made of realities and you have to have eyes and feelings (kilos of feelings) to be able to see them. Life is a personal kaleidoscope! As a kaleidoscope looks like the image: it has an approach and some very interesting optical games. There are some moments when we feel that the world is upside down and we only need to look to realize that it is simply another perspective. Greetings!

The interpretation of a photograph is very subjective, many times this interpretation is based on the lived experiences, on the feelings of an instant, on the emotions. Therefore, each person can give a different interpretation to the same observed reality. At first glance I thought that the elements that are seen were on top of the glass, but then looking carefully I realize that it is the reflection of what is under that glass roof. I like the world that moves down there. When you took the picture you were not in the present moment, in the very instant that reality was happening. The same thing happens to us in life. Because we are thinking about a thousand things, we stop living the present moment, we must live the here and now in order to fully enjoy it. Just as you enjoy the result you share with us in this image. Greetings, @velimir.

With this photograph you have reminded me of the Louvre Museum. That idea of modern art in the middle of monarchical history, revolutions, impressionism and so many memories. A glass pyramid, made with triangles that end up being a mirror of the reality of each visitor. Very nice @velimir

Hi, @velimir!

You just got a 5.49% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

It is a beautiful picture that if you look for the artistic side to my mind it is the beauty that you can find in the simplicity of things is to say when we change our perspective of what surrounds us or at least that is my opinion! Anyway thank you for sharing :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 8 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 35 SBD worth and should receive 273 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Beautiful and complex photography, and more, challenging when interpreting and commenting on it. It shows us a reality that multiplies like a game of mirrors (something already reiterated in your artistic work). Perspectivism constitutes it profoundly, and in an almost fractal unfolding, it is reproduced abysmally in our gaze. It creates, in its transparencies and reflections, unfolded or inverted figures and shadows, which open up uncertainty and imagination. If you don't mind, I'd say it's an exercise in looking at Escher. Thank you for that excellent photography, @velimir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60633.78
ETH 3383.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52