Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #475 'Touch Of Water'

in #photography6 years ago

'Touch Of Water'





For a long period of time I used to hate green yellow combination. No idea why. It was my favourite hated colour combination. But, as time went, I learned to appreciate it. Grass and lemons, as I like to call it. So, with my newly discovered love included, I present this semi-abstract composition to you.

The only sharply focused area is the tip of the leaf, while the rest is deliberately blurry. This emphasizes the area and focuses our attention on the border between air and water. IF that is water, that is. :) Also, notice the importance of the white area in the top right corner, as well as the line just below the middle section.

Enjoy! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!

• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer most of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. It is motivating to see my work appreciated and inspiring people. Thank you very much for your kind support.

Sort:  

I like the combination of yellow and green, I also like the effect of visual superposition that you achieved, @velimir! the same shines, reflections, even the texture of the leaf in the water. It almost worked like a magnifying glass to enlarge some details. Like Narcissus, the leaf peeks into the water and is its mirror. Greetings

Attractive game of transparencies and blurred (or out of focus). That same game of appearances produces uncertainty before what our eyes see, which is accentuated when contrasted with the title you have put: "Touch of water". I will dare to say another hypothesis different to the possible immersion of the leaf in water; I could see another leaf, but in a horizontal position, which visually cuts the tip of the vertical leaf; also a kind of stem (or leaf) which, also in a horizontal position, optically sections it further down. The white area at the top right could be the light of a lamp. This is an excellent photograph that would act according to the pictorial "trompe-l'œil". Greetings, @velimir.

Logras una gran fotografía con una excelente composición. Me gustan los amarillos y verdes que hacen juego y la línea horizontal en la parte central proporciona una sensación de paz y de tranquilidad. Sabes también en que me hizo pensar esta foto? En un delicioso y frío mojito con suficientes hojitas de hierbabuena. Saludos, @velimir

Nice Picture. Cool Post. 👍🏻

Hi, @velimir!

You just got a 5.34% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39