Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #468 'Autumn Inside'

in #photography6 years ago

'Autumn Inside'





The foreground and the background very much fit together in this photograph. The difference would be almost lost if it wasn't for the perspective that still exists. Coloured glass colour scheme works wonderfully for the autumn period, gently resembling fallen leaves.

I get a nice mellow, heart-warming feeling from this one even though the only link with nature is the colours. The drama can be found in black lines curving all over the image and several white spots that balance them. However, notice that curved emotion-raising foreground beats the mostly straight background which also relies on the linear perspective.

What can be found in an old building, eh? Truth be told, instead of this space being used for something far higher, it remained a cheap-goods store. Crazy, eh?

Enjoy! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!

• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer most of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. It is motivating to see my work appreciated and inspiring people. Thank you very much for your kind support.

Sort:  

Nice photography, stained glass is a fantastic way of adding something special to any building I’ve been thinking for a few years now of adding just a small piece to my home. Thanks mike

aww, what a lovely glass work, and the color contrast!
You always amazingly describe a art!

I have always been particularly struck by the stained glass windows! Especially because if there is one thing that stands out in them is the intelligent use of light and color. With them we look for the reflection of the natural illumination to enter through the stained glass windows and invade the interior space with light. The color will always contribute in a good measure to accentuate the imitation of nature in art, as is the case of your images. I'm one of those who believes that if only art could be found everywhere: the metro, public toilets, sidewalks. Surely life would be lighter, @velimir. I embrace you

A very interesting and attractive composition. I like the linas, they are very well framed. The colors look spectacular, I love yellow, it stands out very well among the black lines.

A beautifully designed and colored stained glass window. This photograph is inspiring, the warmth those colors animate the spirit, I love places full of light and I imagine the atmosphere of that place and I fall in love. It must be quite a spectacle to be there, even the ceiling is decorated with stained-glass windows. From your perspective you have made me contemplate a beauty of interior decoration, @velimir. Thank you! :)

Fascinating photo, @velimir. It impacts that close-up with the detail of the stained glass rose; its ochre and beige tones match the black curved lines that frame them and give strong presence to the rose, and with the subtle curves of the window lintel. Then there is the effect of transparency that is achieved in the background, with that grid that complements the vision with similar tonalities.
When I saw the photo, at first I thought it was a temple. Luckily, even for this commercial purpose, I own or conserve these stained glass windows.
Greetings.

me gustó mucho la fotografía. Sigue llevando arte a todos lados.

Such beauty! The colors are so bright and work well together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71