Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #465 'Bottleneck'

in #photography6 years ago

'Bottleneck'




I like when candles are put on top of a bottle and they drip wax for hours covering the bottle with interesting shapes. This is an example of exactly that. However, I framed it so that it cannot be figured out at first sight. I 've cut out a piece from reality and presented it to you. It seems much more intriguing this way.

The red accent is a punch in an otherwise pretty colourless composition. It is what gives life and focuses the observer almost unconsciously. The bottom part is almost white, while the top has many dark tones. The contrast is strong but there are also many mid-tones all over, so we can speak of well-achieved tonality balance.

The background shapes are unclear. We have no idea what the are. Their sole purpose is to provide contrast and depth for the rest of the composition.

Enjoy! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer most of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. It is motivating to see my work appreciated and inspiring people. Thank you very much for your kind support.

Sort:  

I loved the effect of the candle melted on the bottle, I will practice to paint it and decorate the house. The image is simple but really captivating with that touch of red that I don't know if it's inside the bottle or just the reflection. The transparenciale gives light to the photograph. Very good, @velimir.

and you are not meant to know if it is inside or out :)))

If this photo I like the effect of transparency of the bottle, the idea of having a bottle half white and half dark, the red flashes and your image in the background of it. Inside the bottle, your silhouette. I hope you are enjoying the SteemFest. Greetings, @velimir.

yes we are having quite good time meeting and having fun. :) hope you can come to the next one!

Bet it! I look forward to meeting you personally. ;D

wao this is so beautiful pic.and i like candle bottle.i decorate this bottle in my house. so thanks for sharing this pic.

nice photo and post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66