Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #422 'Map To an Unknown Land'

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

'Map To an Unknown Land'





Looks like that, doesn't it? Like a map of some sort. A view from a plane. Are those some mysterious mountains? In 'reality' it is a macro shot of a mineral surface. So many paths for imagination springing from there. I like everything that can transfer your mind to a calm place where it dances on good vibrations.

The overall cyan, green and bluish look relaxes the eye and with it the mind. All is in balance and the cold part of the spectrum envelops it all. The rough structure consisting of many small dots lines and shapes plays a great role in dynamics. That, together with the shallow depth of field in the edges are the most notable technical elements of this photograph.

Enjoy! :)
©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

That's how the south-american rainforests will look like in 2050, as a result of illegal cocaine production.

hahahaha... very likely, unfortunately for all of us.

Indeed, @velimir! It seems as if we are looking at the earth from the sky. The blue-green and white create the effect. Like impressionist painting, the colors blurred, that polychromy, create the contrast, the light makes that there is a balance in the colors and the distance of the look plays a fundamental role to capture the real sense of the image. Perfect photo! Hugs

wonderful, @velimir. Interesting composition, without a doubt. I love the colors, blue and green mixed play a beautiful pael in this photo, the lines and points put the drama and take much of my attention. A beautiful panorama that attracts looks. Great job you have done in this opportunity.

Wow, it's an interesting and beautiful companion, @velimir. You undoubtedly know what you do and what you want to convey in each of your photographs, which I think is great. :-) I love the lines and points that make the drama in this picture, the colors are beautiful, the bluish green looks wonderful. A beautiful view, without a doubt.

Wao such a wonderful land,Greenish looks so attractive,Very peaceful place,I really like this place,Your photography always to good,I m big fan of you.Thanks for sharing.

Woww really niceeee Photography 😊

Great job. Happy Saturday!

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear sir!
Its Beautiful photography of @velimir #422 series, taken from a height .
From this height ,this seems like world map. It must be attractive & peaceful place.

Amazing rock! ;)
it seems to jump from the screen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50