[Travel It Will Set You Free #1] Throwback to my first Northen Experience: Latvia, Inspiring People!

in #photography6 years ago

Cold Baltic sea, once was whispering to me.

A song about tomorrow. A song about today. A song about yesterday.

Once was, this Baltic sea, so gentle with it's words.

Talking of tomorrow. Talking of today. Talking of yesterday.

With it's kindness, this purifying Baltic sea, it took away my screams.

Shouts about tomorrow. Shouts about today. Shouts about yesterday.

...Once was, this Baltic sea, so promising to me.

Stay in Athens, FOREVER!

It was a brief middle of autumn last year in Athens, around +30°C. I had a great time with my Greek friend enjoying the last traces of summer. Taverna nights, long walks around the Athens' streets, and the very last swim at the beach on the corner area of Athens made me wanting to stay there forever. Without a clue what will follow, I was getting ready for my 8th flight this year, wishing that I miss the flight and don't go anywhere from here!

Rooftops of Athens

Why so nervous?

Usually, I cannot hide the excitement when I need to travel. I enjoy every part of it, but this one was different. My nervous level erupted with no precise reason and I had a strange feeling that this one will be my last... Anxiety level over 9000! As soon as I get into a plane my mind wasn't clear what is it doing. Shaky plane, shaky bones, and with no precise reason. I always new that if my life will end, I would not care because I will be dead! So what was making me so nervous? Still don't have my answer to that! Soon, the northern sunrise switch it off, and I was already thinking: If is it just for this, it was worth it already!

Northern Sunrise from the Plane

Latvia, inspiring people

My bones are frozen! What is this?! The rain, the cold, the gray! I cannot this! (alert: Greeklish fraze!) I went for this training for mentors from this beautiful summertime brightness to this, THIS... Just, why? My mind didn't stop playing this seriously annoying game of criticizing. The trainer that was late didn't help to calm me down! Alone, with no Internet signal, oh, just, where you are to pick me up!!! So loud and blabbing, what is wrong with me on this travel?! Until the Baltic didn't whispered to calm me down.

The Baltic Touch

The song of Luis Armstrong - What a Wonderfull World gently changed my thoughts, whispering the lyrics into my heart. I have never seen the forest this type. I have never smell the air of the northern wind before! This kind of green I have only seen mixed with my tempera colors.

I See Trees of Green

Running to catch the sunset

As I mentioned, we were on the training, basically working all day... We didn't have the time to see the sunrise, even though we were 2 minutes walking away. One day we just agreed that we will run to see the sunset. Laughing and even racing, we were adults with the childish sense of nature.

The Sunset Rush

All the people around me were breathing in the rhythm as the Baltic shushing balade, enjoying the beautiful spectrum of photons reflecting the water and dust!

Magnificent 4

What happens during nights in Latvia, stays in Latvia

And the life-changing story just entered my being. We were asked to make the race in the middle of the Latvian forest, with no navigation nor Internet, and so many tasks to follow. Tasks such as: you must turn off the lights for a half an hour, hold your hands, and be in total silence. You must all together sing at least one song. Drink a Latvian traditional alcohol beverage, and many more. To be safe, we had our silent guardian angel that can answer only to three questions. And there we were, in the middle of the Latvian forest, with more then 10 strangers, learning how to be a team in extreme situation! No clocks were aloud!

S❤S

We step to the meeting point, thrilled! Set down in a circle and had a feast! Decided we will hold hands and turn off the light while we are waiting for the other group to come. Discussions about how much time it passed, talking about our life, and finally dancing in the weal to warm up, we become not only team, but friends.

The Night Challenge

Thank you Latvia for so many first times!

This was one of the best experience in my life. Catching laughter and loving moments to freeze them with this Latvian temperature of -4°C in my memory box forever. I had so many first moments here, but this one is my favorite. So I will finish my Latvian Saga with the most beautiful moment of all, my first camping fire!

First Time is the Sweetest

Thank you readers! From Latvia with love, @vee.nathalee

Sort:  

Wonderful photos and nice description of your article..specially i liked sunset photos..when observing a sunset or the sunrise I feel a cool happiness and .. It is also my hobby to wait and observe and enjoy sunrise and sunset scenes.

I am grateful for your response. Aren't they lovely? The sunrise has this cold breeze of waking up, and the sunset makes you dreamy! The colors swallow your soul and throw you off the Earth! Such a beautiful hobby you have! Bet you have your favorites :)

Beautiful photography, I like it very much! The sea looks beautiful, the sky is spectacular and you are levitating suspended in the air ... wow how beautiful! all the photos are great, I congratulate you! good post.

The moment of levotation was the real thrill! :D thank you so much for this great words! So good to start a day with someone supporting you :)

Posted using Partiko Android

When I look at the forest and reading the description.. it's like I get goosebumps! It's crazy how we don't necessarily have to be there physically, but still feel like we are, if that makes sense!? All your photos are beautiful. Makes me want to get out and go explore! Thanks so much for sharing not only the photos but story with it. It was lovely!

This is amazing! It was exactly the purpose of my article, to share the feelings that I experience there, the nature call for redemption! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me, have a lovely day exploring everithing with happy eyes :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74