The Tale of Two Brothers

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

It was summer...

A bright and scorching day. It was a day to escape into the shade and hide to save themselves from the onslaught beating down upon all living creatures.

So like any sane minded individual I decided it was the perfect day to hunt down a legend. This legend had started off as a small rumor and became a legendary tale in no time. Such stories peaked my interest and I had to find them, these infamous "Brothers", I had to know if they really existed at all and if any of these stories were true.  One thing was true, the words BEASTS always kept coming up in these stories.

As the heat of the day rose high, I soon found myself without water and far from shade but I had not accomplished what I set out to do, I needed to know. Another three hours had gone by, the heat was getting to me, I had somehow managed to make it into a small canyon. It wasn't long before I realized I wasn't alone and that I was about to have a strange encounter.

     ( ;O _ O) THEY ARE HUGE BEAST!


I shouted out and that's when they spotted me and began to walk over. Everything in me was telling me to run but I couldn't move, they had such a presence unlike any other creature I had encountered before. One of the brothers began to become agitated and they began to argue among themselves. I backed away as it looked to get pretty bad when one of the brothers swung at the other.


The roaring was so loud it was deafening. They continued to fight among themselves in front of me and it only seem to escalate more. I knew I had to get away before that attention turned to me but I still couldn't move. There they were the legendary Brothers and I had only just found them, I still had so many questions I wanted to ask them. As they continued to fight it got worse, I feared if I stayed standing there I would have witnessed the death of a brother and possibly be the next to follow.


I began backing away slowly, I wanted to get away. This encounter had ignited a heated battle between two brothers and I was stuck in the middle of it. When I turned to move away they stopped fighting and looked at me and began running after me. In those moments you begin regretting every decision that lead up to this point in time as your life just became threatened. My feet moved faster and faster, my legs and lungs burned but I wasn't stopping. When it took tripping over a rock to stop running, I looked around and couldn't see them anymore. It was already late and the sun was just about to go down and I was going to be stuck outside with the Brothers near by. Night came quickly and I had still not seen or heard the Brothers. The best thing for me to do at this point was to stay exactly where I was until morning and make my way back without running into the Brothers. Thankfully the night came and went and morning had come. The excitement from the encounter was still so fresh I dared to go back to where I had seen them before. When I started to make my way back everything had changed the path to the canyon was gone. There was no trace of the Brothers anywhere and I was left holding a camera that had the only evidence of them. 

Sort:  

Wow, what an adventure!

I like the photos and that you included the story!

Thanks so much for sharing!

Thank you, glad you enjoyed it. :D

Oh yes, and you're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58